Story Title Goes Here.

in #story5 years ago

Story Goes Here.


story 1.jpg


Behold,

It Is Time For Storytelling.


story 2.jpg


Yes.

It Is Time.

So,


story 3.jpg


Prepare To Be Storytold!


story 4.jpg


Here Is The Story:


story 5.jpg


The Story Is: It Is T Minus 10 Days.

Start Your Clocks, Set Your Alarms, Mark Your Calendars,

Because It Is T Minus 10 Days, Man.

T Minus 10 Days Until I Stop Hitting Myself In The Face Every Day.

I Have Been Hitting Myself In The Face Every Day For How Many Years Now?

Too Many Years To Count,

Too Many Years To Remember.

But Now

It Is Time To Stop Hitting Myself In The Face.

Yes.

It Is Time.

So,

T Minus 10 Days Until I Stop Forever,

And Ever,

Amen.


story 6.jpg


T Minus 10 Days.


story 7.jpg


Yes.


story 8.jpg


This Is The End.


story 9.jpg


Story Ends Here.


story 10.jpg


This Is The End.


story 11.jpg


The Very End.


story 12.jpg


This Is The End.


story 13.jpg


This Is The End.


story 14.jpg


And So Behold,

You Have Been Storytold.

Signature Goes Here:

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a writer but I probably shouldn’t be. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, stories, countdowns, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

The photos are great, gotta be honest I skimmed the story it was a bit long.

Not a lot of murders in those mountains?

Thank You, Yes The Story Was Long So I Do Not Blame You For Skimming.

I Am Not Aware Of Too Many Murders In These Mountains Although The First Picture Has Bones In It So Something Fishy Is Going On There.

Incredible story. I especially liked the ending!

Thank You For Reading And Commenting And Liking The Ending.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Comment Goes Here

Are you sure?

Not 100% Sure, Maybe The Comment Goes Here Instead?

Henlo. Me likez your post. I like how the first and end parts are repeating.

It Is Time To Stop Hitting Myself In The Face.

To me, the story you are telling is that you have been struggling with some thingy and you are doing hiking as your therapy.

T Minus 10 Days Until I Stop Forever,
And Ever,
Amen.

I hopez you are saying goodbye to your struggles and not saying goodbye to the world :D


Me is a blade but a hidden one. Pleased to meet you too. I like breathing too so we have a loooot in common.

Signature goes here, too.

Hi @hiddenblade, You Are A Keen One Indeed.

Hiking Is But One Of The Therapies I Use For The Various Thingys I Struggle With. Other Therapies Include Hitting Myself In The Face, Which Is Going To Stop Very Soon. Do Not Worry, I Am Not Saying Goodbye To The World Just Yet.

Glad To Hear You Like Breathing Too. It Is One Of My Favorite Things To Do. :)

Very creative and mysterious way of telling a story with amazingly crisp and vivid photos! Great shots you got there, Brandt.

Are there too many mosquitoes in your place that you keep slapping your face? You better use mosquito net or repellant! 😄

Kidding aside, any struggle will always pass. As the saying goes, there is light at the end of the tunnel. You just have to keep moving to reach the light. And everything will be alright from there. Hiking to places like these and being one with nature is a great way to unwind, focus and put things in the right perspective. I hope you are feeling better...

Thank You @macoolette. :) No Mosquitoes Here, Thankfully.

In My Experience The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Tends To Turn Off Randomly And Leave Me In The Dark.

Fortunately, I Am Pretty Good At Moving In The Dark So I Just Keep Moving Until It Comes Back On.

I Am Pretty Good At Moving In The Dark So I Just Keep Moving Until It Comes Back On.

Very good! That is the only way to go for non-losers. 👍😊

In the little signature column at the end of the post it is mention ' you are a writer' and second thing is about the 'ghost town'
I think you need to add more into it @brandt and edit the signature with "Photographer at Heaven". 👍.....
You keep me calling with all those amazing clicks of the Heaven or i say paradise. ....the story behind the beautifull scene would be worth listening...but let me enjoy the epic picture collection which defines nature with a new dimension.....awesome take and thanks for sharing..👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You For Your Comment! :) I Am Indeed A Writer But There Is More To It —

I Probably Should Not Be A Writer.

You See,

I Am Quite Burned Out On Writing After 10 Years In The Writing Industry, So It Is Nice Sometimes To Only Post Photos And Keep The Words To A Minimum. Besides, It Often Takes Me Hours And Hours Just To Obtain The Photos I Post, And So I Do Not Always Have Much Time Left Over For Writing About Them.

However, I Thought You Might Like To Know A Little Bit More About The Story Behind The Epic Picture Collection, So Here Is A Topo Map Of Where I Was Exploring:

Map Goes Here.jpg

The Red Dots Indicate My Start/Finish Location (At Weston Pass, 39.131323, -106.182234) Along With The 3 Summits I Gained Along The Route. The Map Does Not Show My Actual Route, Just Those 4 Points, Because I Am Too Lazy To Figure Out How To Draw Routes On CalTopo.com Maps, Assuming That Is Even Possible Of Course.

I Am Now Tired Of Typing Every Word Capitalized. So This Is The End. The Very End.

Well i was not aware of your writing experince and knowing now hold my breath. 10 years in writing industry is too much...incredible work...master👍

Posted using Partiko Android

10 years in writing industry is too much

LOL, Yes! You Are Very Much Correct. Way Too Much!

Hello Brandt. You for sure should be a writer. The writing was great! Original and non-typical. I've actually never seen such approach to storytelling ever :D And I liked it a lot :) I feel the story was about upcoming winter in Colorado, going for a hike on fresh air and just enjying life :) Great work. Btw I'd suggest you remove #throwawaytag and use #walkwithme :) Peace !

I Think My Weird Approach To Storytelling Is Actually The Result Of Being Employed As A Writer For 10 Years. I Am No Longer Able To Tell Stories The Normal Way. Whatever That Is…

I Have Seen The #walkwithme Tag Before. Maybe I Will Start Using It. Thank You For The Suggestion!

Haha well that certainly makes sense why u decided to write with pictures then :D

@brandt, i like how you present your story with photos. This was a different type of story telling. Were you tried to show the beauty of the mountain scenery? and you nailed the beauty of it.

I Have Been Hitting Myself In The Face Every Day For How Many Years Now?

Why you hitting your own face :p

@oliviackl I Have Been Hitting My Own Face For Reasons That Will Be Revealed in T Minus 9 Days.

Thank You For Your Comment! :)

@brandt, ok ok will wait until your T minus 9 days. You know what? Your T minus days, you remind me of trading. T+3 days LOL. But is a good one. You get reader suspense and want to read more.

your story is too much poetry given hahahaha.

your fantastic photographs, if not as a writer you are not as good, as a photographer you are already successful.

Did you use poralizer filter? I like vegetation between arid land, pines and snow, very nice place where you live.

thank you for sharing these excellent photographs <3 every day that passes I feel I should know all the sites I see in steemit, or maybe exchange city.

greetings peace and love

Hi @arrozymangophoto, Thanks For Commenting! I Am Glad You Liked My Photographs. I Did Not Use Any Filters. Basically I Just Shot The Photos With My iPhone And Then Edited Them With The Mac Photos App Before Uploading To Steemit. It Was Pretty Easy.

I liked the part about the story.

Thanks. You Have Been Storytold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72