THE UBER DRIVER- THE END

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovelies, beautiful evening and a happy Sunday. I want to believe we all had an awesome day just as I did.

Yesterday I started a story,if you missed it you can read HERE.

This is a Continuation from yesterday's post

Four hours later, Uche called Oma.

“Hello. How was your flight?”

“Which flight?”

“Oma, stop pretending. I picked you up from Federal Palace Hotel to the airport in Lagos today.”

“You must be mistaken. It's not me. I was in Umudike throughout today, in school.”

“You are a liar, you cheating whore. You have been lying to me and deceiving me.”

“Darling, please stop this. What are you talking about?”

“You and I have been in a relationship for a year. I work hard here in Lagos and send you money every month from the little I earn. Yet you are going out with a man old enough to be your father just because he is richer than me, right? You lied that you are in school but you came to Lagos to spend time with your sugar daddy. And you have the guts to deny it even after I caught you today.”

“You can ask my roommates, I've been in school all day.”

“I didn't want to embarrass you at the airport in front of that man. That's because I'm a nice man. But I won't tolerate your lies, deceit and betrayal. This relationship is over.”

“So you think you can just break up with me after everything I've done for you? When you were jobless, stranded and broke in Lagos I supported you financially. You didn’t even care how I got the money or where the money came from. And now you want to jilt me. Don’t even think you can break up with me, not after I had to sleep around and get money to support you.”

“I never asked you to sleep around to support me. Yes, I did ask for your help but if you didn’t have money then you should have said so. And besides, I have a job now and even though I don’t earn much, I still manage to send some money to you. So what’s your excuse now?”

“I’m not the only one at fault here. Why didn’t you tell me you are doing Uber? You told me you work as a chef at a restaurant. So how come you were driving an Uber?”

“I work as a chef and during my days off or spare time or after work, I drive Uber.”


Image source

“Who dash you car?”

“It’s my friend’s car. I’ve been pleading with him to allow me use his car for Uber for a while now and yesterday was the first day he allowed me to use his car. I was going to tell you but you didn’t answer my call yesterday.”

He paused and then raised his voice at her, “I don’t even know why I’m explaining all this to you. I don’t owe you an explanation, especially now that this relationship is over.”

“You are very ungrateful and you will regret this.”

“Are you done? Tell your lover that the Uber driver that picked you up today to the airport says hi, and bye.”

He hung up on her.

The end

  • item
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43