Life Is About Showing Mercy. III, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #story6 years ago

Continued...

Life is about showing mercy. If we are to go by what we deserved, I guess there would be none deserving. Friends hurt each other and due to the desire to show how much it hurts or to get one over the person, we let all hell loose. There is this adage in my local language that says:
”If we don’t forget yesterday’s misdeeds, we won’t have a friend to play with.”


pexels-photo-1058068.jpg


Life is about mercy, about showing compassion to those who don’t deserve it.

I have to admit it is not always easy, especially when the human tendency inside us wants to break loose. It takes sheer determination to show mercy to someone. We already know the person doesn’t deserve it, we don’t need to shove it in their face.

We need to be deliberate about it. Mercy is needed, and it helps us get over things quickly that could have degenerated into hatred, anger, and other mishaps.

You asked someone to do a job for you and the person ruined it. You have every right to ask for a refund or new materials but then, you decided to let it go. That’s mercy. Often times we think, ”If I don’t deal with this person, he or she would do the same for another.” Yes, you are right.

Deal with the person in your capacity to show mercy and let others do what they feel is best for them.

My life is simple. If I ask you do to something for me, I didn’t even negotiate, gave it to you, and you ruined it. I won’t ask you for a refund. Nada. I would collect it or not collect it but you can be sure I might not give you something that expensive or much to do again.

I need to protect my sanity and not lead myself to what will deprive me of the privilege of showing mercy.


500_F_133024423_VZm0rNl7ExZxV0msSdQ8LqaxAEm7L3Lh.jpg


I gave my tailor a material to sew for a wedding I was to attend several months ago. I showed him the design and he promised me he would do it. I paid him what he asked for and he got to work.

On the day he was to deliver it, I noticed a lot of errors which I told him to address apart from the fact that he didn’t get the design. He fixed what he could but there were some that couldn’t be fixed.

I took the clothing, wore it like that even though I wasn’t happy wearing it but I​​​ was determined not to give him any style that requires some level of technicality again. Mercy!

To be continued...

Thank you for your time.

Source: 1


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

We must practice mercy helping our neighbors in their bodily and spiritual needs.

Yes, mercy is all encompassing; both bodily, and in spiritual matters.

I love your depth of understanding, my friend. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87