White Wolves or Arctic Wolves Mueller Glacier South Island, New Zealand Art by @danielwooddesign

in #story6 years ago

“We listened for a voice crying in the wilderness. And we heard the jubilation of wolves!” ~ Durwood L. Allen

white-wolves.png

White Wolves, a digital painting I created for my younger sister.

When my sister and I were very young (many decades ago), we would talk about our favorite animals. My favorite was (and still is) the tiger. Like many young men my age, I loved the coolest, toughest animals or really any of the big cats. The Jaguar and Black Panther are also at the top of my list.
So, it's funny - you would think a young girl would say: "My favorite animal is a bunny!" or some other cute, fuzzy animal. Well, my sis had a particular love for one animal, the Wolf. Honestly, I think she fell in love with wolves after watching the movie “White Fang” (1991). But don't tell her I said that! On a side note, if you haven’t seen the movie, watch it. What a timeless movie!

Today my sister has her own little white fang, a Maltese Teacup.

IMG950207.jpg

earth-sky.png

I will sometimes include a little sci-fi coolness in my art, hence the earth in the clouds.

white-wolves-close-up.png

51zqE1DQXHL.jpg

I hope you enjoy my artwork.
daniel.jpg
Thank you for following! I appreciate all the support from the steem-it community.
Please upvote my post and please re-steem. Your support will help me to reach a larger audience.

Your inciteful comments help motivate me to create more work for the community.

Ever onward....

Sort:  

Congratulations @danielwooddesign! You have been nominated for our next contest for making an great post about nature. There will be 25 nominees, and the winner will be choose randomly using random.org. All the nominees have will have an equal chance of winning. The winner will be announced on February 19th, and they will be receiving 1 SBD.

The Remote Discovery Channel plans on resteeming unique blogs from around the world. Our goal is to help the Steem community discover interesting places and remote destinations. Let us know if you have ideas or suggestions for future contests. We appreciate your support.

Support.jpg

Exciting! Thank you

Congratulations, your post received 14.81% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @danielwooddesign! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 85% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 0.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @danielwooddesign!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 1.04% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @danielwooddesign!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10