“Count Catcula” ~ A Whysoserious Fictional Story with Photos

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I’m a little worried that my cat, Tiger, may actually be a Vampire.

countcatculatigerneedsacapeok.jpg

He’s been acting really strange lately. He sleeps all day and has only been coming out at night. When he lays down, he’s usually upside down like a bat and he has a hypnotizing look in his eyes and those fangs…I think they’ve grown!

countcatculatigerupsidedownlikeabat.jpg

His behavior seemed to change right after he spent a night with my in-laws. I do suspect their cat. They specifically said their cat is always hiding out in dark spaces and likes to flash her fangs on occasion.

countcatculalucywithfangs.jpg

What’s worse is I think he is trying to turn Friendly, my other cat, into a Vampire as well! I really don’t think Friendly wants to be turned to the “Dark Side” though, as she fought off his fangly advances.

countcatculatigergoingafterfriendlyok.jpg

The other morning I couldn’t find Tiger anywhere. I even looked out on the porch even though we never let him out. To my shock and horror I found this!

countcatculasyllayingonporch.jpg

It looks like they put up a struggle too with all the fur all around.

countcatculaflufflayingonporchwithfur.jpg

I just can’t look at it! I closed the door and my husband will have to take care of it when he gets home. I still couldn’t find Tiger but I needed to sit down for a few minutes. I looked up from my chair and got the shock of my life! He looked like he was ready to turn his very first human…Me!

countcatculatigerlookingdownfromcattree.jpg

I jumped up and ran to the door and when I opened it the cats that I thought were, gulp, gone were literally gone. They must have just been sleeping..whew! I may need to buy some steaks though at this point.

countcatculastakes.jpg

NO! I said steaks not stakes! I do tend to spoil the cats after all.

countcatculasteaks.jpg

Come to think about it, it is morning and Tiger is up so maybe I have this all wrong and he isn’t a Vampire after all. I mean they may have nine lives but that’s just not the same as being immortal right?! Hmm, they do kinda’ remind me of Zombies sometimes…

countcatculazombieeyes3.jpg

…or maybe they are being affected by some kind of Alien species?!

countcatculaaliensinshotglassok.jpg

Sometimes,it does look like he is hiding from someone or something.

countcatculatigerpeekingovertable.jpg

I also catch him sleeping with one eye open quite often. He seems restless and even wakes himself up hissing sometimes!

countcatculatigeroneeyeopen.jpg

I think I did catch Tiger praying the other day so maybe he hasn’t turned to the “Dark Side”!

countcatculatigerpraying.jpg

Maybe I better start praying more as well cause don’t even get me started with Phil, my guinea pig from Philadelphia, it seems he’s dealing with his own demons!

countcatculaphilredeyescollageok.jpg
#prayersforphil

The End…for now!

countcatculababystickingtongueout.jpg

An original story by @deerjay. Photos 1 and 4 edited with help from my nephew Lee Tee.

Disclaimer: No cats or guinea pigs were harmed in the telling or making of this story. Any resemblance to actual Vampires, Zombies or Aliens is purely coincidental! 😉

Hey! If you found my little story somewhat amusing and/or entertaining then feel free to check out my other Whysoserious fictional short stories! #whysoserious…because we could all use a little laugh!
Thanks!
The Day Two Aliens Came To Visit
Spy With Me - Bank Robbery
The Girl With Three Boobs
A Bird Shooting with Photos

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The vampire/zombie cats are adorable but I got a big smile when I seen the Alien are back. :P

Hee hee..thank you @debralee!! Shhh...the Aliens never really left! 👽

Wow!!! Cute vampires 😍
Such a funny and nice story, @deerjay. I love it! And the photos are great.

Thank you @roxy-cat!! 😊

Awesome lol nice job hehe

Thanks so much @johnnycopper1!! xoxo

Oh my goodness, you're right! That cat is a vampire. I'm scared, seriously... what's happening to me??? Did that cat infect me by eye contact? I feel strangely immobilized, I'm in a weird stupor... oh no! I've become catatonic... :)

Lmao!! Uh-oh..do I need to add to my disclaimer?! Thanks @keithboone!! ;)

These green looks are scary ! ^_^
Happy caturday anyway ... ;-)

Lol..thank you @barbara-orenya!! 😊

Fantastic pictures of the cats - so many and the fangs made me giggle. Great story as well - you really turned this into a monster post!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much @c0ff33a!! I gotta give most of the credit to Tiger..lol!! ;)

You are a great storyteller, Dee. Loved the fangs and cape! I’m glad you never got turned . 😂 😂 😂

Thank you Jo!! Me too! ;)

Hahaha! You crack me up!
These babies are adorable all of them even if they turn into vampires....
Two things: * you should take baby guinea pig to sleep with you
* buy garlic... lots of it!
Thanks for sharing this story!
And the pictures I just love them!

Thanks so much @maruharraca!! Happy to "crack you up"..lol! All that cuteness gets them spoiled rotten but they do give me a lot of joy in return..and photos..plenty of photos! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10