The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds - 12

in #story5 years ago

The street 10.jpg

I thought we were going straight into town, and I were starting to dream of the comfort of a real bed - but finally Lijdel made us sleep outside the city, under the stars. She seems to want to avoid the crowd, and so she let us into the city in the early morning, after waking up all the more difficult because my thoughts kept me awake.
I still don't dare to ask too many questions to my guide, but by dint of running into such absurd questions about my situation, I start to cling to the reality around me so as not to lose track of it, as we enter the first alleys.
Once again, this city gives me the impression of having gone back several centuries. As we walk through almost empty streets, I notice how tense and alert Lijdel seems.
Suddenly Lijdel turns around, leads me against a wall, and talks to me low:
"Wait for me here. I need to see my contact now, it may be a little long. Whatever happens, don't talk to anyone. »
I nodd, and see her enter what could be an inn.
Again alone, time suddenly seems awfully long. One or two passers-by whose faces I can barely see cross my path without even looking at me. A cat appears at the corner of a building; at least he seems to notice me. I hear some shutters opening, some bursts of voices in the distance.
Finally, no longer able to hold on, I decide to enter in turn to see where Lijdel stands - when she appears, her features drawn, walking at full speed and clutching my arm tightly so that I must follow her.
"Hey, hey, what's going on? »
But Lijdel doesn't answer, and goes straight on. I'm accelerating to get to his level.
"Lijdel, tell me! »
I then dare to put my hand on her shoulder to hold her back.
"Lijdel, what's going on? »
Then she stops, and gives me a look that I feel both furious and on the verge of tears.
"We've been betrayed! That's what's going on !

Sort:  

Congratulations @djacbaweur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

They seem to be in a difficult situation, even Lijdel is now perturbed with the situation. I wonder what is going to happen next :D.

Very cool storytelling and excellent painting.
Keep up with the good work, @djacbaweur!

OH NO! They have been betrayed ???!! But who? and how!!!

Good chapter <3 Definitely waiting for the next illustration and next chapter !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful drawing, but I do not understand very well where were you.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is one cool illustration, dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17