The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds - 14

in #story5 years ago

Brann 2.jpg

After a few hours of walking, Lijdel tells me that we are changing kingdom, without me being able to determine at which visible sign she could see it. If I understand correctly, we are now in Arkin, the kingdom where Lijdel comes from. Nevertheless, she remains as vigilant as ever, and carefully avoids taking the paths we cross. I guess the goal is to avoid some bad encounters - I still have vivid memories of the rider coming towards me.

In the middle of the afternoon, as I begin to wonder if my legs will be able to carry me further, we end up with vast expanses of grass, and soon a large house appears in the middle of the meadows.
Lijdel heads directly towards the building ; as we approach, a silhouette stands upright and stows a large cutlery with which he was carving something that I can't see. He is a man of a certain age, dressed very simply, but with a strong sense of power, even from a distance. As we approach, Lijdel explains to me that his name is Brann, and that he is a friend of his father and former adviser to the king, now retired here. This is the person she wanted to meet.

Greetings are brief. If Lijdel seems cheerful for the first time since I met her, the man only lets appear a brief rise of the left corner of his mouth, as far as I can judge behind his thick beard. Suddenly, he just glances at me, relentless and piercing, and that must apparently be enough to ask a question : Lijdel immediately tells him my story. The man makes no comment, his eyes simply close halfway for a second. With a hand gesture, without a word, he seems to invite us into his house.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ah, the advisor! Seems to be a figure of wisdom... An interesting character, to be sure :)

I look forward to the continuation, @djacbaweur !!!

Thanks for sharing this part of your story. It has been interesting so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34