Would you help me GROW?

in #story6 years ago

images.jpg

Jonny was only 6 years old. He was cute, chubby and very lively. He was the kind of child that could easily warm your heart with love. He had so much love in him.
His mother's birthday was approaching and Jonny wanted to surprise her. So he got a rose flower seed and planted it by the house, hoping it would grow into a beautiful flower and he could give that to his mother on her birthday. He watered it everyday.
On the birthday of his mother, Jonny tucked his way to the backside of the house where he planted his seed and to his dismay, there was no flower! No, not even a sprout.
Jonny knelt by the spot and broke down into tears.
Moments later his mum appeared, right behind him. She called out to Jonny. She called him a special name, Doe.
"Doe, why are you crying?"
"Mummy, I wanted to surprise you today. So I planted a rose flower seed here, hoping it would blossom into a beautiful flower and I could give it to you on your birthday. But the flower did not grow.
"Oh Doe, I am so sorry", the mother said to him.
"I saw the little flower sprout and then I moved it to a proper place where it would grow. But I never knew it was you all along! Here, see the beautiful flower it became!"
Jonny wiped his eyes in awe and reached out to hug his mother.
"Thanks mum for helping my flower grow."
And with the hug, he took the flower from her and presented it right back to her, wishing her a fine birthday celebration.
Of course, the mother accepted the flower, with a very big knowing smile.
She had helped Jonny "grow" his flower all along.
Will you help me grow this platform?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34