Is The State of the Economy Responsible for This?

in #story5 years ago

IMG_20181201_075205.jpg

After a long day yesterday, I couldn't do much online last night so I had to retire to my bed much earlier than my normal time. I also wasn't planning to wake up early as well because I had wanted to rest very well but No, the Shout of my neighbors woke me up and I wandered what was the reason for it.

By the time I was outside, I heard that a Thief was caught stealing from a mechanic workshop close to my compound and they have apprehended him. So I decided to step out to see for my self buy I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THE BOY WAS JUST A YOUNG BOY, MAYBE A TEENAGER. The first thing that came to my mind was a question and it's Is the Economy Responsible for this?

IMG_20181201_073205.jpg (At first he was pleading)

But immediately as well, I answered myself because I know younger boys too that leave in the same city who are working and not stealing. The boy was beaten very well to the extent that I began to feel very sorry for him but what could I have done? The vehicle he stole the things from was not mine, so I couldn't do anything but watch as they unleashed their anger on him.

IMG_20181201_073327.jpg (When he was been beaten)

Finally after much pleading from passersby including myself, they decided to let him go and not allowing the police come carry him because he was going to suffer more at the police station and also spend more as he's just a young boy (that's not an excuse as well). Even though they decided to let him go, they had so beaten him that he was bleeding from his mouth and some parts of his body.
IMG_20181201_073906.jpg

IMG_20181201_073926.jpg


IMG_20181201_074736.jpg

I don't think the state of the economy is the reason behind his action, Or is it? What do you think?

Thank you for reading!!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddie23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34