Star Wars: Destiny CCG with Custom Dice, My Collections Series Part 1

in #story6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Star Wars: Destiny CCG with Custom Dice, My Collections Series Part 1


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Another quality content bot hitting me up, I must be doing something right!

I didn't even know this game existed. It looks fun, but it looks like it takes a big investment to get started. I wonder if Galaxy Games has bargain boxes for this game. Not too long ago I bought a huge bargain box of MtG cards for $20 and made a few decks for me and my nephews to play with.

I'm still trying to get someone to play through the first missions of the Arkham Horror CCG with me. The other person doesn't even need to buy anything, but it's hard to find people willing to sit down and play board games for a couple of hours.

It is, people are so caught up in new technology these days that they tend to forget the pleasant nostalgia that comes with board and card games. I still have an original copy of Battlemasters, I have been trying to get a hold a complete Heroquest board game too, that one was from Wizards of the Coast right before MTG came out.

I played Magic for about ten years, between 2006 and 2015. I was not a good player, but as I was almost retired, I had ALL the cards of the sets since Ravnica till 2015. Not to mention many cards since Alpha. Those cards included all the Power Nine...
Why am I telling you this? Because, like you, I have hundreds of foils and almost all the promos, including judge cards. And, like you, all is packed for lack of friends to play...

Man that sucks but is so awesome at the same time! I cannot believe you have all of the power 9 cards! Hold on to those for dear life. I have been trying to get a hold of an affordable Time Walk from Beta, you wouldn't happen to have an extra one of those would you? I doubt I could ever afford an Alpha version. Also, let me know if you ever post about your MTG collection like I did here with SW:D, I would love to check it out. It was a lot of fun going through all that again, I am sure you would have fun with it too, just make sure you use gloves with those early Alpha cards. I will do one on my MTG collection at some point soon, although a lot of that collection was stolen from me unfortunately. I still have my decks that were constructed around the time of the Urza sets however, Elf deck, Throw Burn deck, and rainbow Sliver deck, all first gen MTG (aside from the few new slivers I added recently).

I have only two Moxes from Beta and the rest is from Unlimited. Did you know that @khamen, who entered #steemsilvergold the same day that you did, has also a Magic collection? Next Friday, on my article #100, I have a surprise to the Magic players. Don't miss it.

Oh I will be sure to tune into that! Well if you come across a beta Time Walk or just any Time Walk really that you would be willing to part with let me know, I am sure we can work something out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82