Destined not to be

in #story5 years ago

It smells the same. Looks the same Even kisses the same But it's not him...

The worst thing is you always want to come back, so he's not here anymore.

The knots are supposed to start in the throat but this furrowed my stomach along with the physical suspicion that something was not right, that I had almost never been right. It was not a problem, it was a line of them that I always refused to see and finally one managed to fall dragging the others with him. Uncovering the chaos we had become. There he was, lying there looking at me. His eyes looked like two cups of coffee about to overflow, I thought I saw something that looked like tears and it's that nothing hurts as much as when you see it lost and ours had been lost a long time ago. I spent some time trying to look for us in the corners where we were happy. In that square where we let ourselves go on Sundays watching people pass by. In the park full of trees, where one afternoon he challenged me to climb one. That day he was supposed to be busy but after lunch he looked at me, smiled tenderly and said that the afternoon was ours. I felt stupidly special just because he set aside his responsibilities for walking with me. We went to a park that had the greenest, most extensive lawn I have ever seen, along with large trees and small lagoons full of turtles. -Let's climb a tree! -he said enthusiastically. -What?! I've never climbed a tree, I don't know if it's a good idea. -Of course it is, come and I'll help you. We ran like two children to the nearest tree we saw and he climbed first, with incredible ease, then he gave me instructions on where to grab me to climb. -Come on, you can do it! -Don't climb any higher it can be dangerous -Dangerous for whom? We are like two birds, we go to the top. -What are you talking about? You're crazy. -You too," he said with a big smile. "So come and look at the scenery, fill yourself with me the first few times. We spent some time at the top of the tree admiring the landscape, the green of the trees and how the sun melted with the background clouds, creating the perfect landscape along with the orange roofs of the little houses that could be seen in the distance. The afternoon was consumed and we had to go down. He came down without any problem and in a blink of an eye he already had his feet on the ground and I was stuck in the branches. This was quite like reality, he always had his feet on the ground and I was stuck in his game. In the end we were filled with many first times and precious moments, which were also accompanied by great bad times.
Thank you for so much and so little at the same time. It is a pity that we are destined not to be.

The photo and text belong to me.


Elocuencia desnuda SteemPress : http://elocuenciadsnuda.vornix.blog/destined-not-to-be/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70