Sea Green Lakes

in #story6 years ago

Have you ever seen such a sea green lake? Blue green, green, sea green, probably all the tones of mixed blue and green you could think of.

a.jpg

It's not just Switzerland that has them by the way, I've seen one in Germany, too and a few in Austria.

I always wonder how on earth do they get to look like that. Is it cause of the green mountains and the blue sky around them? Is it cause of what's in there? HOWWWWWWWWWWW???

We're also in the EU but the lakes in The Netherlands are rather brown compared to these. They are clean though and people bathe in them, too specially in the summer. The whole lake would look like a beach with people on swimsuits and some even topless, sunbathing on the sandy lake shore around it.

c.jpg

Yeah, am this close to it and I thought it would finally look brown but no!

Okay, this does look like brown but if you look harder, you'd see that it's just cause of the rocks but that water sure looks more like white - ish. Anyway, can you see the minnows swimmin' in there?

c2.jpg

These are still considerably minnows though they were bigger than those above.

c3.jpg

You know what amazes me the most? There's plenty of tourist there but the trash you'd see in the water comes mostly from nature, leaves or fallen stems floating here and there.

Well, I'd be damn ashamed if I'd cause pollution on this one, too, wouldn't you? It's that beautiful cause no plastic is floating on it yet except for the parts of boats, kayaks and love boats on it. A very few of them though.

If only the world would realize it's up to all of us to keep such a beauty as this stay as emerald gem as it is. Clean and ever breathtaking! Well, of course the trashcans around it helped, too.

b2.jpg

Would you like to swim in such a lake? I'm actually scared of swimming in lakes because where I came from, they're murky, full of sh** and stinks like it, too. In short - very, very dirty! Why? Because of the people who lived around them, no discipline! They just throw all their trash and s**t in the water as if the water could take care of everything.

Oh, it's not just the lakes that have that case in Asia, not just in the Philippines. The seas are that abused, too! More than abused! Perhaps the world could learn from the EU specially on places like this.

b.jpg

There are people living around these lakes ( there's plenty of them above the mountains, too!) yet, they look well kept, clean and the air you could breathe in here is even mountain breeze! Despite the few boats around and there's even a camping site on it, yet, this clean!

b1.jpg

I dipped my hands in the water to feel whether it's cold and yes, it was. I wouldn't do that if I were in Asia cause - pee stink and floating s**t!

Here, someone was even swimming in it and a few were kayaking on their swimsuits. I asked my husband whether it's possible to just swim to the other end and back and he said, it must be really deep and the current could be strong if a ship passes by, so it would be dangerous.

I really wanted to take a dip on that lake but it was that time of the month and I wasn't sure I could hold myself from swimming to the other end. If something goes wrong, my hubby could call this number.

c1.jpg

Anyhow, they call this "strandbad" which if we translate in Dutch - it would mean "beach bath". Oh well, it must be the sand and that seashore like promenade around it which is also very well kept, not even a candy wrapper in sight.

Well, shame on the ones who don't throw their trash properly!! More so, shame on those who just throw them in the water! In the Philippines, we have a saying that goes;

"The trash you threw just anywhere would definitely find it's way back to you."

Maybe we should keep on "doing more" than just "saying that". I would never dare swim in any lake in Asia. No thank you!

c4.jpg

How about you? Have you ever swam in any lake and in which part of the world?
Would you dare swim in this one?
Have you got this sea grean, not polluted lakes where you live?
How do your people take care of it?

This content's 100% mine . I took some of the pics with my D Eye and some with my smartphones.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @englishtchrivy.for posting these lovely, splendid, sublime, photographs.

To see a place that beautiful must have been fantastic.....

All the best to you mon ami.

A bientot. xox!

thanks mon ami

it was relaxing and breath taking ..
I hope you're having fun in your trip
take care xox!

I have also seen similar lakes in Norway, but those blue skies don't fool me, I know that water is probably still freezing! I would go for a swim, just take it slowly getting in lol.

It is a shame that all around the world we don't have the same concept of cleanliness and street littering, and to see some places that I travel to that people make such an effort to keep everything clean and to recycle and then in other parts of the world a complete unnecessary use of plastic everywhere and how much just gets chucked on the streets for no reason except laziness!

Anyway, I enjoyed the post and upvoted and sent a follow, please also feel free to check out my blog for more travel content!

thank you

haha, some swim in pools in ice in Russia
they say it can even cure cancer - who knows
I want to try that though haha

laziness and irresponsibility it is!

edit: I went to your page
you should post ;)

wow beautiful photos

Good. So, no sign of straw or plastic water bottles in the water.

not one
God forbids that ever happens now that it's being visited by lots of people around the world

so cute, cool and relaxing pics

Great to check this out dear wonderful time you are having there thanks for sharing this experience :D

I don't see any pic...need ba wand?🤣😂

fault on your side surely
they're all there

Meron na po..siguro matagal lang ang download.

YOu are right it is amazing to keep such beauty of nature well preserved, the people probably love their place so much that try to keep it clean and clear. I have seen few lakes but not so clean that this on your photogrpahs, but since I am an adult I did not swim outside of swimming pool, on one hand I do not like chilly water, on the other I am not good swimmer, may be that is the main reason :)

I think it's more of awareness and concern to the environment
we only have one planet to live for now
no earth #2 has been found so far
not exactly like what we have
if we don't take care of it
with the knowledge that it could get ruined if we just treat it carelessly
then we should prepare living in Mars
but that plan sounds costly isn't it

you should take us around Scotland ..
they sure have such beautiful places out there, too imho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11