Further Adventures In No Man’s Sky

in #story6 years ago

Further Adventures In No Man’s Sky

If I was to construct a Mind Arc, I was going to need some assistance. It was time, therefore, to visit one of the space stations that could be found across the galaxy. One such space habitat loomed in front of me, countless triangular photovoltaic cells harvesting the sunlight required to power its life support systems and other vital operations. I piloted my craft toward its entrance.

0CA724B0-DD59-4BAC-90BC-390EFC45F78B.jpeg

The tractor beam engaged with my ship and the station’s automated docking system took over control, smoothly drawing the craft into its landing area. Above me, blue lights stretched toward the entrance to the docking bay, beyond which was space and various craft flying their interstellar trade routes.

9D7ED376-7C15-4318-A30F-3AAB8935B875.jpeg

I headed on over to where one could hire help. In a room, as clean and stark as any hospital ward, there sat an almost amphibian-looking creature, feet too small to touch the ground. Across the table there sat a humanoid robot. It was the frog-like alien that I needed to speak with. It belonged to a species known as the ‘Gek’, known for their knowledge of construction work. This particular Gek’s name was Rakarov. Fortunately for me, the little creature appeared eager to help, so we arranged to meet at a base I had begun constructing.

A3F4DA75-E002-4C53-B611-9A6B51DCF0E7.jpeg

Some days later, I flew my craft toward the base to begin working toward the development of the Mind Arc. I could see my base below me, built atop a rocky platue rising up from the frigid environment of an ice world.

6873F88F-756F-47F9-B763-B5B0B44D634A.jpeg

The craft settled down amidst the domes and interconnecting corridors of my base. I headed on over to discuss what needed to be done with the Gek, Rakarov.

00D3343E-9E51-4360-B489-01F33EBDF0A2.jpeg

The little Gek was already at work. I could see blueprints being put together on the computer terminal. The creature spoke a language of clicks and chirrups, which my translator interpreted as “You have so much to learn, so much to see, and this place will be our home amidst the infinite”. I asked what assistance the Gek required, and my words were translated into the clicks and chirrups of Gek speak. “If you gather platinum”, Rakarov replied, “I will use it to calibrate a science terminal suitable for a Korvax Entity”.

So that was my sub-mission, then: To go forth into space and find platinum...

8EF58801-AE52-47CD-9A5D-7F76F3803180.jpeg

The adventure continued…

Thanks to Hello Games for the images.

Sort:  

Look very good game bud...

Wow excellent story and photography thank you for shere @extie-dasilva
Upvote Resteem Done

An interesting twist of the plot. Exit into space in search of platinum, gives a great deal of fantasy. I will wait for continuation.

Excellent your photograph adm story ..I always read your post and follow you..

Upvote and resteem @extie-dasilva

Yes I believe that he has a lot to learn and a lot of work to do. Nice part! Keep it ip :)

nice your post dear @extie-dasilva..

I supposed it's a true creature at first, I had fun reading your story.

Congratulations @extie-dasilva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very interesting story @extie-dasilva, and I am looking forward for the continuation of the story. Bdw, thank you for your support on my writings, I greatly appreciate you... you helped me a lot... looking forward in seeing you again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67