Almost lost my admission in school cause of multitasking

in #story6 years ago

at the verge of losing my internship in school because of what I do...

Am a full-time student of Yaba College of Technology Lagos Nigeria, one of the top recognized and high grading school in the country studying Computer Engineering as a course, at the same time I work full-time at FIBERONE BROADBAND one of the recognized fiber-optics internet service providers in the country.

Studying and working simultaneously both full-time is a bit of a big challenge for me but I have go work so I can pay my tuition fee and also survive.
IMG-20180606-WA0006.jpg
On this day 6th May 2018 the semester result of the department was released and I was slightly lucky to escape dismissal from the college because of my inability to meet up with the required grades and also realized how far behind I was and how far gone my coursemates were. Living me perplexed and considering the option of quitting one for the other.
Which would it be?
Considering these two conditions

  1. Am in my finals
  2. they just increased salary for the year

With the demands from bosses at work and lecturers in school to be able to meet up with the required grades to graduate from the institution I am asked to make sacrifices which am finding so difficult for choose from.

Work as really been affecting my education there by living me to read less and participate less in school activities cause i have to survive by working as network monitoring service engineer to enable me pay my tuition fee and also support my siblings with there's.

This might not necessarily be the likely stories you find here on steemit but am using these page as a blog and a reference for today and everyother days to come

Mystory

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to Steem, @ezinwakenneth!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2794 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to steemit!

We are a big supporter of quality content on steemit.
So we will be providing a 100% upvote worth 0.07SBD for every 0.05SBD you send to @ubfitzone with your post link in memo.

steemitvote.PNG

send 0.05 SBD to @ubfitzone with your post link URL as memo, and get a 100% upvote worth 0.07SBD, you will be considered for weekly winning of 1 SBD based on quality of content, and get resteemed to our followers for free

Regards,
Team @ubfitzone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75