Can Anyone Tell Me What's Wrong With This Picture?

in #story6 years ago

Yesterday, whilst soaking in yet more of those beautiful rays of sunshine from above, I came up against some traffic and this guy in his car. Let me tell you, he thought he was the original "MacDaddy"! Cool, suave, slick shades donned and checking out the ladies checking him out. Only one problem. His damn number plate. As I read it from afar, I swear it spelled out "retard" to me. Then, upon closer inspection, I saw it for what it really was.


20180610_154937.jpg

But I hope you can see what I mean, right? I mean, you got the number "4" there, but rotate it a little and it resembles more of an "A". Man, me and the missus were in stitches as she thought the same damn thing. Anyways, we thought we'd capture that special moment as I must admit, I've never seen such a dubious plate in all my life. :)


And as a bit of a bonus "Twilight Zone" moment for the afternoon, I also spied this interesting advertisement slogan from a building company. Clever pun on words there to grab your attention, but again, a technique in advertising that I'd not come across before. I took me all of several seconds to pick up on the gag. Pretty nifty, I say. :)

Oh yes, this was a day of unusual peculiarities. And here's me I thinking that seeing the sun in London was weird enough! :)


20180610_181444.jpg

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Hahahaha RETAD and we're ugly. It was indeed a day of unusual perculiarities. Somethings are just too funny. What kind of advert is that? What does UGLI mean? Did you try to find out.

Strange, buddy, I know, lol...

Ha ha.. Retard ...still ..R missing. I can't blame you. I would read the same...
Second one give good laugh....I am ugly/ugli too,,lol

"Ret4d" ain't far off. :)

This is really funny. A friend of mine here in Nigeria also have a plate number with number "419".

In Nigeria, 419 is a term use to refer to fraudsters

Lol, maybe he's a real undercover gangster?

obviously the plate number is government issued? Hahahaha maybe the officer that issued that really wanted to term somebody RETARDED

Yeah, there's definitely a story behind that plate. :)

Lots of laugh😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
You should properly view well before judging
I saw 4 at first instance

Lol, I also eventually saw "4" but from a distance when the letters blurred together, it took on a different meaning. :)

Haha... that's hilarius!! Good capture. :)

Thank you, @rea! :)

The error in the arrow sign to the right
There is no intersection

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Are you serious i cannot join you to become ugly. and the plate number is really silly it means RETARD. hahaha

Hello,we are ugly, you could be too.

Lol.On a closer look, it's; "hello,we are ugN".

Closer inspection is what's needed on both counts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39