Life of a Horse

in #story6 years ago

375281.jpg

¤¤○¤¤

I'm Ronald. The poet Robert Browning made me the hero of his "How They Brought the Good News from Ghent to Aix". I brought the good news from Ghent to Aix. As I reached my master, I was exhausted. I just placed my head between his knees. All the people crowded around me and prised me highly. I looked around proudly and majestically.

I am tall, strong, and handsome to look at. But my ancestors were wild. They lived in herds, hundreds moving about together in search of pastures. Men tamed them.

We're very faithful to our masters. Here is a story of you : A bedouin was once captured by a Turkish officer. He was kept bound hand and food near a place where his faithful horse was tethered a little way off. At a certain time, in the absence of the guard, the bedouin crawled up to the horse and gnawed the string that bound his horse. Thus set free, the horse lifted its master with its teeth by the girdle, set off at full speed. He stopped at the entrance of the master's camp to the great joy of his grieving family. The next moment the nobel horse died of tremendous exhaustion.

Now, let me tell you about my boyhood days. My boyhood days were the happiest ones in my life - but, of course, not as glorious as the days at present. I frolicked after my mother. I played with her. It was the joy of my life. I spent a lot of time on the green pastures. I nibbled the tender grass. As I came of age, a trainer came. He tried to harness me, but I protested. But the rogue was undaunted. He harnessed me by force and trained me as a riding horse. He took me to a horse-fair to sell me. A buyer, now my master, took a fancy on me. He purchased me for his stable. He never thought me to be a beast but his pal. He hugged me and kissed me every time he rode on me. Once, in his absence for seven days, I was not properly treated by his servants. The moment he came to know, he dismissed them.

The news I had brought for the citizens of Aix was so very good. It lifted the seize. The citizens were saved from dying of hunger and sustained starvation. But I had to be treated under a vet for more than a month.

Now I enjoy a relaxed life. I'm well-fed and well-treated. I spend my days in merriment.

♤......................♤

■SEE ALSO■

■■■■■■■■■■

InShot_20180713_143110136-1.jpg

LIFE OF A COIN

giphy.gif
GOOD NEWS

india-varanasi-benares-varanasi-ganges-boating-600.jpg

THE GANGA

images (60)-1.jpgLife of an Aeroplane

stock-vector-literature-hand-drawn-vector-illustration-with-doodle-icons-images-and-objects-arranged-in-a-circle-477961258.jpgWHY LITERATURE?

ALL IMAGES CREDIT GOES TO

images (48).jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by %facttechz% from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello my friend @facttechz, you are improving very fast.
Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09