Revenge

in #story5 years ago

I yawned and opened my eyes to see the new day,i stretched while standing up from my king-sized bed,i stretched again going into the bathroom....I pulled off my pyjamas and had a cold bath,i brushed my teeth and washed my hair..I walked back to my room with a towel tied around my waist,i brought out my ironed school uniform from the cupboard and spread it on the bed,i dried my body and my hair then pulled on my undies,i wore my school uniform,socks and shoe,brushed my hair and carried my school bag,i took one final look at the mirror,locked my door and made my way down the stairs....
I almost bumped into my nanny who was bringing my morning coffee...
"Good morning nanny"i said and pecked her cheek.
"Good morning braylen,how was your night?"she said smiling .
"fine ma'am"i said and took the coffee from her and we both went downstairs,i made my way towards the dining and sat down sipping my coffee,nanny went back to the kitchen and i watched her preparing my breakfast...
(my nanny took care of me since i was little till date,i sometimes wonder if she has a family or children or even grand children. She has been working in our house for the past 20 years even before i was born.
I hardly see my parents,they are always on business trips,they hardly spend time with me,all they think i need i need is money,my bank account is almost full to the brim(exaggerating tho)....
Nanny took care of me like a son and i also took her as my mother,she taught me things my parent can't....But she can be very annoying at times...)
"Braylen"i heard my name and jolted out of my thoughts...."what's wrong?" she asked.
"Nothing nanny,i was just thinking about school" i lied.
"Are you sure?" she asked
"Yes nanny" i said and she went back yo the kitchen,i checked the time on my wrist watch "7am" i gulped the remaining coffee and stood up wiping my mouth...
"Bye nanny" i said hurrying to the door.
"Braylen come back here! aren't you gonna eat" she yelled.
"Am gonna eat at the cafeteria" i yelled back and quickly walked out and shut the door behind me before she could reply and force me to have my breakfast. 'I don't like being late to school'. My driver was already waiting,i greeted him and enter the car hoping nanny won't come out and drag me out of the car,he drove out of the compound and i heaved a sign of relief,rested my back comfortably on the back seat to enjoy the ride...

Elara's POV

I lay on my bed awake,with my eyes closed feeling too lazy to stand up,i lay for few more minutes before finally standing up from my wrinkled bed,i checked the time "7am" i have to get to that school before "7:30".I hurried into the bathroom and quickly did the bathroom stuffs and came out,i opened my wooden cupboard and brought out my favourite floral top with a red skirt,i put it on and combed through my hair before packing it in a ponytail,i wore my sandal and carried the bag containing the schorlarship documents,i walked out of my room and went straight to the kitchen...
"Granny" i called as i entered the kitchen and met her dishing out pancakes.
"Ara(she calls me that for short) dear i was about to call you for breakfast"
"Good morning granny" i said smiling
"Morning Ara,how was your night" she asked holding my face in her palms.
"Fine granny" I said and carried the pancake to our small dining with only three chairs and a medium sized table...We sat down and started eating,i was eating fast to meet up with time.
"Ara, i can see you are prepared for the school" granny said.
"Yes granny" i replied with a mouthful.
"Ara make sure you aren't cold to your classmates ok?" granny said
"Ok" i said with a shrug,i will definitely be cold to them,the best thing i'll do is just to ignore anyone trying to be friends....We finished eating and i packed the leftover pancake into a covered plate and also put a bottle of water beside it. I know i certainly cant afford EDRON COLLEGE meals...I dropped the covered pancake and bottle water into an old lunch box..
I packed our dishes to the kitchen to wash...."Ara leave the the dishes,you will be late" granny said.
"No granny,i will wash them fast" i replied and quickly washed and dry the dishes,i cleaned my hand with a napkin and went back to the sitting room,i carried my bag with my lunch box...
"Bye granny" i said walking to the door.
"Bye Ara" granny said and waved,i waved back and walked out of the door....
I walked a little further from the house and boarded a cab...

 Thanks for reading ![TextArt_190601232347.png](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmWnEfjDFUMRbNMz1NLNRZU8vv1Uf5nezNtQEe7AdJtxCH/TextArt_190601232347.png)
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28