Do Cats have an astute understanding for business?

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Cats are never ungrateful

The other morning I woke up to find a dead mouse on my floor, not a gift from neither of my two Cats, but a neighbourhood moggy who had been grabbing "Scooby Snacks" from the kitchen through the Cat flap, whilst my two were away on an adventure somewhere, sneaky but I'm never mad at it.

23.png

He's an older moggy and seems to have a love/hate relationship with my two Cats and that's Catlife in general, but after laying the mouse to rest, the experience made me think that this Cat was actually trying to balance out all the food that it had stolen from the house (I'm sure they don't use the word 'stolen', just taken). A kind of business deal, a loan of sorts paid back by bearing the bloodied body of a mouse. Worst thing is I am a vegetarian trying to transition into veganism, so it's a "NO DEAL" from me, but he can still have access to all the Scooby Snacks he likes, just please stop dropping the lifeless gifts off and I'll double the food bowl sizes!

One Dead Mouse = Unlimited Cat Food

Now, you tell me that Cats don't understand business, RAW DEAL for me I think! ;-D

23.png

Dust(y)ing Off

Cats are totally misunderstood as a couple of friends of mine clearly highlighted when they thought that Cats were ungrateful, due to Dusty not finishing her meal in one sitting and Lex spending so much time outdoors. One of the friends is even a Cat owner, so I was a little bit disappointed that they are not reading their Cat's body language, as most of their communicating is done in this way. This is a great article helping Cat owners who may not understand how their Cat(s) express their love and gratitude towards the ones they hold affection for.

My two cats have different personalities and Lex likes to hoover his whole plate up at warp speed, where as Dusty is a typical female, showing elegance and grace when eating and then choosing to finish half only to come back later for the rest. That's if Lex doesn't get to it before the plate gets covered. But both show how thankful they are every meal time, albeit in different ways, bunting is their expression of choice, does your Cat do the same?

23.png

Thanks for taking the time to view this post.


Logo.jpeg

Sort:  

HaHa! Don't you just hate it when that happens? Bringing those gross, dead gifts. That is a way of telling me they love me that I could do without. My cat makes it even worse. He could care less about mice and birds, thank goodness, but I hate it when he brings me those cute, little baby bunnies. Maybe he knows that I only like cute, furry things. LOL! It was great to see Dusty and Lex again. Give them a kiss for me. Tip!

It drives me crazy, but Dusty has a tendency to bring back live animals and Lex often kills them, but less so now. Maybe it is a phase they go through? Kisses given! ;-D

Hi @flatrider! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

Check out @whatisnew blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Dusty & Lex two really cool names 👍
That's right, every cat has its own character and preferences.
my very first cat was also a black one...she could be a little devil 😂 she always liked to bring home live birds... Rarely has she injured a bird...

Cats are really special pets ... I love cats

your two cats are very pretty😻😻

This post has received a 2.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flatrider.

Thanks Dude and I couldn't stay any other way @ironshield!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70