The Story of The Leper, The Bald and The Blind From Abu Huroyroh rodhiyallohu 'anhu

in #story6 years ago

he heard the Prophet shollallohu 'alayhi wasallama said: "There are three Isroilites: one leprosy, one balding his head, and one blind. Alloh Ta'ala was about to test them so Allah sent the angels (in human form) to them. The angel comes to the leper and asks, "What do you want most?", The leprosy replied, "I want a good skin and the loss of my disease that makes people disgusted see me".

Then he wiped the Leper then lost the disease and get a good skin. The angel asked again, "what treasure do you like best?" The leper replied, "camel - or he says:" cow "(hesitant narrator) -. He was also given a pregnant camel, and the angel said, "May Allah bless you". Then the angel came to the bald man and asked, "what do you want most?" The bald replied, "beautiful hair and the loss of my illness that causes people to disgust me".

The angel was rubbing the Baldness and his illness disappeared and there was a beautiful hair. "The treasure do you most love?" The bald replied, "cow." The angel gave him a pregnant cow and he said, "May Allah bless you". Then the angel went to the Blind and asked, "what do you want most?" The Blind answered, "Allah restores my sight so I can see people". He then wiped the Blind and Alloh Ta'ala restored his eyesight. "What treasure do you most love?" The Blind answered, "goat".

image

Then she was given a pregnant goat. How long, camels, cows and goats multiply rapidly and eventually camels belonging to those who used to suffer from leprosy filled a valley, the cow belonging to a bald man filled a valley and a goat belonging to a man who once blind filled a valley. Then the angel came back to the man who had leprosy in his former form (leprosy) and said, "I am a poor man who is out of stock amid the journey. Today no one can give me help except Allah ta'ala then thou. I ask for help on behalf of the Essence Who has given you good skin and wealth, a camel as a means for me to continue the journey.

" The man replied, "My dependents are too many". The angel said, "I think I never knew you. Were not you a leper so that people were disgusted with you? Were you not a poor man then Alloh Ta'ala gave you wealth? "He replied," my wealth treasures is my hereditary inheritance ". The angel said, "if you lie, may Allah bless you back like you were." Then the angel came to the bald man as he once was and said as he told the Leper. So he gave the same answer as the leprosy. Then the angel said, "if you lie, may Allaah Ta'ala return you as before.

The angel came to the man who was blind in the form of a blind man, and said, "I am a poor man who was on a mission and then run out of supplies in the middle of the journey. Today no one can help me except Alloh Ta'ala and you. I ask for help in the name of the Essence Who has restored your sight, a goat as a means for me to continue the journey ". The man said, "I was a blind man then Allah restored my sight, so take whatever you please and leave as you please. By Allah, I will not incriminate you to restore what you take because of Alloh Ta'ala ". The angel said "keep your treasures, in fact you are only tested, then Alloh Ta'ala really has ridho to you and Alloh Ta'ala disparage those two people.

" (Narrated by Al-Bukhari and Muslim) [Quoted from Riyadhush Shalihin, Al-Imam An Nawawi published by Hikmah Ahlus Sunnah - Hadith to 65 CHAPTER Muroqobah pp. 148-150] ~~

Thus this story, God constantly examines His servants. And we are always tested by Him. In the story, there are two things that become the test material, namely health / physical appearance and property. Hopefully we are the one who passed the test as the Blind. If we want to be like the Blind, then we must try to be part of those who are grateful and always feel the presence of God's supervision (muroqobatullah).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75