KAYLA *pt 2*

in #story6 years ago

KAYLA 2



Source

I stared at the note long and hard for a couple of minutes with mixed emotions. I felt disgusted that Kayla would even consider doing anything with me seeing as her and Jesse were such good friends, but at the same time I felt excited, the thought of getting a taste of Kayla and all she had to offer was simply intoxicating!!!! I turned back and looked at Jesse, she was fagged out and asleep on the bed and then I knew I couldn't do anything to hurt her. I tore the note and threw it out the window, there was no way I was gonna jeopardize my relationship because of a pretty face.

Unfortunately I have photographic memory so Kayla's phone number was still clear as day in my head. I stayed up all night dreaming about all the things that I could do to and with her, all the while lying on the same bed with my soon to be wife. Now don't get me wrong, I love Jesse more than any other woman in the world, but I'm a man, it's in our nature to cheat.

By morning I somehow managed to stop thinking about Kayla and focus on my life with Jesse. I had to go pick out a suit with my groomsmen and I figured what better way to get my mind of Kayla than to hang with my boys. I was the youngest and the last one to get hitched so it was a pretty big deal for my friends. We tried on different suits and hosted about old times, then Seyi, one of my oldest friends brought up an issue. Turns out he's been getting really close to some slay chick on instagram, and now everything is set up for them to meet up and "do the do" if you know what I mean. The thing is, he was having second thoughts and didn't know whether to go through with it or not. Now just so you know, Seyi is married with 2 kids already, he's a handsome lad and he's financially stable too. He just really needed some advice from his guys on what to do. I was waiting for everyone to berate him for even thinking about stepping out on his wife, but no, not a single person said anything along those lines, it was quite the opposite.

Each of them took turns regaling us on their various extramarital affairs, I was shocked to my very foundation. The worst part is that all of them flaunt their wives like as if they're the most precious objects in the world. Their stories glorified and dignified the popular statement going around now that goes "Men are scum". At the end of the day, none of them dissuaded Seyi from going ahead with his affair and so he was all set to begin his journey down side chick lane.

All this didn't help me one bit, the thought of calling Kayla was still on my mind but somehow I found a way to resist it. The next day I had to head off to work, I'm an offshore Site Integrity Engineer so I'm usually two weeks on and two weeks off. Hopefully, being at work would help with my Kayla situation.

I kissed Jesse goodbye that morning knowing fully well that when I got back it would only be a week to our wedding. Looking at her face as she waved goodbye, I couldn't understand why my mind and body would still want to cheat on someone who I loved and loved me as much as she did, but like I said earlier, I'm a man.

Two weeks past, no thoughts of Kayla whatsoever and I honestly thought I was free of her, I left work for home and when I got to the house, hoping to see my beautiful soon to be wife, I received the shock of my life. "Welcome back honey", Jesse said as she planted a kiss on my lips. I was more than happy to see her, and she me, what I wasn't prepared for was the devil incarnate and queen of seduction that was sitting on my couch. There she was, as sexy and stunning as ever, Kayla!!! She gave me a "Let's keep our business a secret" look and I knew I couldn't tell Jesse. Turns out Kayla's place was under renovation and she needed a place to stay and Jesse just had to be the good Samaritan and invite her in. That was it, right there and then I knew I was finished, it was only a week to the wedding and the biggest threat to my fidelity was now living in my house.


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE
RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

Sort:  

That guy should just leave that house and come back when kayla is gone. he's in big trouble. or better still he should tell his wife everything, entering a marriage without honesty is a very wrong step.

If he never married and he's facing this kind of temptation, he should rethink his marriage proposal so he will not destroy a young marriage with infidelity.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79