Story-152 "GOOD BEHAVIOR"

in #story6 years ago

images.jpeg
Image source https://goo.gl/images/caaSyw

The secret of good behavior

Once upon a time Saint Tukaram was sitting in his ashram. Then a disciple of his, who was a little angry with nature, came to him and said, "Guruji, how do you make your practice so sweet, do not you get angry at anyone and do not say anything to some good or bad?"

Please tell the secret of your good behavior.

The saint said, "I do not know about my secret, but I know your secret!"

"My secret! What is that guru ji? ", The disciple asked with surprise.

"You are about to die in the next one week!", Sant Tukaram said while being miserable.

If someone else said, the disciple could have avoided this thing in jokes, but how could someone cut off the talk of Saint Tukaram himself?
The disciple became sad and took away the blessings of the Guru and went away from there.

Since then, the nature of the disciple has changed completely. He used to meet everyone with love and never do any anger, but spent most of his time in meditation and worship. He also went to them so that he had misbehaved and apologized to them.

Seeing the saint's prediction came one week to complete. The disciple thought, let us take a blessing after seeing the Guru for one last time.

131007-F-YC840-002.JPG
Image source https://goo.gl/images/VtcHZF

He reached them and said, "Master, my time is about to complete, please bless me!"

"My blessings are always with you son. Well, tell me how the past seven days have passed? Are you angry with people like you before, tell them abusive? ", Sant Tukaram asked the question.

"No-no, not at all. I had only seven days to live, how could I lose it in things worthless? I met with the most love, and apologized to the people who had ever hurt me, "the pupil said promptly.

Sant Tukaram smiled and said, "That's the secret of my good practice. I know that I can die anytime, so I treat everybody lovingly, and this is the secret of my good behavior.

The disciple understood that Saint Tukaram had taught him the fear of death only to teach this lesson of life, he thought of mind remembering this lesson and went ahead on the path shown by the guru.

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 4.76% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @ganeshsahu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74