Costco Chaos : Search for Gold with the Goldmatters Part II

in #story6 years ago

E8D64810-B730-4C50-B8F3-C483C51A84B8.jpeg

Costco Chaos : Search for Gold with the Goldmatters Part II

After last weeks edition of Costco Chaos, you would have think I would have learned my lesson: https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/costco-chaos-search-for-gold-with-the-goldmatters

Not so!

It was time to double down this morning and see if I could find new gold themed items in the midst of Costco chaos Saturday!

Like last week, I noticed the number of gold themed products that surround us all the time. This is not a coincidence, as gold has been an intergal part of every culture for thousands of years.

My mission this week was to find even more gold themed products, different than what I already found last week.

This is what I found:

I breezed my my old nemesis, the 42% Not Rold ring. Note that it placed near the trash.

Coincidence?

FB4C80E1-D279-4D48-B686-A1283211D896.jpeg

One of the places in Costco with the most gold stuff is the booze section:

F8959D0B-6CB2-41AA-A719-11F1FCCA2FA9.jpeg

DFECCF2D-DF54-4872-97A5-06D5864B9F41.jpeg

Gold tequila:

FB69EF46-FDDF-4C61-8A17-1C2C3D6AE54E.jpeg

Past the booze section, I found gold bread:

A2FAEAA8-F4E6-4F39-A819-824F6C4399C5.jpeg

Technically I found Kerrygold last week, but that was butter, not cheese.

Gold cheese:

C0E4DFFC-1720-4523-9BCA-B50616CBFA7E.jpeg

Meanwhile, Costco Chaos continued.....

ABEA60B7-412F-4D68-A0FD-D82633D307C0.jpeg

@goldfashioned , this ones for you:

A58C4016-D011-4324-AA42-68C5E9E1D202.jpeg

I also saw gold beef jerky:

D34800D2-0EE3-4AE1-8636-DBB1182A3FF0.jpeg

And Goldfish:

AAAE6694-7C1E-4A9F-86F5-812482578062.jpeg

It was time to escape Costco Chaos. On the way out I saw Jose Canseco on twitter, and decided to tweet him the article l just wrote about him: https://steemit.com/josecanseco/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-mene-and-me

Mrs. Goldmatters took this photo of my insanity:

02B6A753-79D8-4802-B352-6A7773B17346.jpeg

Thanks for reading my second installment of Costco Chaos : Search for gold!!

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Goldmatters

752422EC-2C4F-41FD-AF89-7AB8CF34E954.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Watch Steemians sing Band of Gold here:

Sort:  

Coincidence? I think not. 😂😂. I'm so upset because I'm on a bus going to Halong Bay. We're driving through the boonies and out of nowhere there was a vang store!!!

The sign said "vang" and had pictures of vang bars on it!!

I tried to get a picture, but the bus went too fast. I was yelling "vang" frantically as if somehow that would magically make my phone turn on fast enough to get the picture (trying to save battery).

I yelled in English "stop the bus! Stop the bus!"

The driver didn't understand me and just looked l at me like the crazy yelling girl in the back.

I'm so sorry I failed you.

Lol!! This is NOT a failure at all! Anyway that attempts to stop a bus for Vang understands the value and importance of Vang. Thank you for this tremendous effort! Don’t worry, there will be more vang in the future . Thanks for telling me this awesome story lol!

Costco, California, Saturday? Now that's bold and gold!

I don’t know what I was thinking!!

Sorry the pic is super old, but can you kinda see the fruit? This was mid "sword fight"

Lol yeah they would NEVER let you on the plane with that

The Indiana Jones of Costa chaos. I take it Target wasn't close by as back up lol.

Ha ha . Not close enough, or i would have ran there!!

My local Costco is simply Insane. Parking itself becomes a Full Contact sport let alone the actual shopping.

I hope you bring along some of your pirate daggers!!

I keep a set of Nunchucks under the car seat and I know how to use them.

I bet you do!

Didn't know Costco had so much gold! Goldfashioned oatmeal, the best kind. LOL. @ironshield

I agree. I should bought some

Love going to costco too. Sadly, I can find anything that is of great value other than gold itself.

This is interesting, i just found out about http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p. I'am from Aceh-Indonesia😍😍

Thank you for reading!

Thank you for the positive response the master @goldmatters

Lol...you are a brave man, going back in there @goldmatters! Even if the sign out front said Free Gold, I'm afraid that I would drive right past. That place looks crazy!

If only Goldfish were real...I'd be fishing every day...🐟🐟..wait, I do fish every day haha!

I wonder if the fish would be attracted to a Menē 24k gold fish hook.....

Gold is beautiful, no wonder everyone is naming their products after gold... Lol

Thank you for a good job.

Yes, it most definitely is

Very soon we will have mene on some of those items too....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00