The Alchemists Best Lesson

in #story6 years ago

The boy's eyes darted. He approached the throne.
The man who rested there was famously wise and wealthy.

What could the boy learn?
king-herod-throne-1113232-wallpaper.jpg

The boy asked the wise man for a piece of wisdom.
The wise man told the boy, "I'm busy now, return in 2 hours and I'll teach you a great lesson.
In the meantime, go see my grounds. I've spent my life building this palace and it contains all the wonders of the world. While you walk, take this spoon with 2 drops of oil on it. Make sure not to spill the oil as you walk around my palace. Return in 2 hours for your lesson."
drops-in-spoon.jpg

When the boy returned, the man asked, "What did you see?"

The boy said, "Oh, I was too busy making sure to keep the oil. I didn't notice much."

The man said, "But there are grand waterfalls and art, giraffes and gardens. You missed some of the most amazing things. Go again. This time make sure to look around and enjoy yourself."

Babylon.jpg

The boy returned. "I saw giant giraffes, smelled fantastic flowers, and was amazed by art"

The man said, "But did you maintain the oil.

The boy looked down and the spoon was empty.

Now the boy got his lesson. The key to life is to fully experience all the treasure in the palace while keeping the oil balanced on the spoon.

Experience all the wonders the universe offers, while at the same point following your personal passion.

Drive towards your goals with your eyes open to experience.
Enjoy the grind when it's right.
Look around on walks.
Literally smell the fuckin roses. Put your face right in them.
Look into your failures and feel them.
Look people in the eyes and listen.
Think what animals might be thinking or feeling.
Picture how old big trees are and what they've seen.
Be thankful for the ocean.
Laugh with your friends and tell them you love them.

Go after big goals and stay focused on them.
Chip away.
Follow your heart.
Create your own personal legend.

Happy Sunday. Cheers my Steem friends.

PS Did you know I'm a Witness now?
It would help me if you voted for me. I'm ranked 191 and loving it.
Press this button to help.
Button_-_Vote_Happy_4_Witness_Show_Love.png

Sort:  

Hi @happymoneyman ..... Nice pic and nice job sir

I got distracted by my phone, dropped oil and didn't look around either YOLO

howdy happymoneyman! this is a great story, teaching, lesson and philosophy! Much continued success to you!

The Alchemist! One of my favorite books 🌞🌛✨

Now the boy got his lesson. The key to life is to fully experience all the treasure in the palace while keeping the oil balanced on the spoon.

Applying this in life is art! It's all about balance!

Resteemed ;)

Hello @happymoneyman, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks so much @creativecrypto. What a cool project. I really appreciate it

Thank you for this beautifully written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88