TIME AND SEASON

in #story5 years ago (edited)

kpltmj8sjw.pngpixabay

This post is an emotional one for me and I have a story to share so take your time to read this short piece.

There used to be a lady in my old place of work, we call her madam Joy. She comes to the office on mondays, wednesdays and fridays. We became close mainky because I help her transfer money to her children in school and she tells me stuffs about herself and her family. So anytime I travel home, I bring stuffs for her and her children. I help her financially most times to tide her over when her husband job was not doing so well.

Then I was ready to move on with my life career wise and she was the first person I told. She cried and I asked her why? She said you will forget me when you get to Lagos. I was like "nooo ooo, just call me if and when you need anything".

The first month after relocation, of course I was planning to start something on my own, so I was occupied both financially and emotionally with less time. So I forgot about madam Joy and I began missing her calls. All of a sudden she stopped calling me and I became too tired most times to check on her simply because I felt I wasn't too boxed up to give her money and there is no point in prolonging her suffering when I can't solve her problems.

To be continued tomorrow.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79