Simplicity Of Happiness

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Time spent at home other that sleep time is rare for me. Time spent at home with my beloved is rare and precious.

F71D14EB-E661-4027-A77D-BF1F089BA4DD.jpeg
that ice cream in Steveston village was damn great!

With my line of work (full time artist), I typically only go home to sleep. I do everything in the studio including cooking simple meals that keep me going without having to return home. I even do yoga in my studio, which is typical end of my day activity, around 10pm, before I call it a day and drive back home for a quick shower, short meditation and zzzzz time.

But this routine changed a bit when we rented our first place with my sweet love @gladysmak. Today was a great example of an evening which just didn’t happen in my life for many years.

We went on a short trip to Steveston fishing village and upon our return to Vancouver we took advantage of nice weather and biked to Kits beach. Gladys passed out on the sun and I did bit of yoga. When she woke up there was no way around the fact that we were both ravenous.

Despite our hunger we didn’t chose the easy path to grab a bite somewhere and decided to cook instead. There was a long mile between home cooked food in the tummmy and our current location at the beach. But warriors of light as we are, we biked to Wholefoods, dragged the groceries all the way home (me) including a 20 pounds watermelon (not shitting you). We even picked up some tools in my art studio on the way back that I needed for my intended tinkering on the balcony garden.

And so it happened, a super rare day that I didn’t work and spent time at home constructing a “hanger” for plants while Gladys spent two hours preparing a super yummy dinner.

7F705D7E-0F60-4D1C-9C75-D061B0BE20D3.jpeg

AA92BFCE-7F98-43C5-906B-C4A761367BD2.jpeg

Baked organic chicken with potatoes carrots and Brussels sprouts and fresh Greek salad , absolutely delicious!!

0CEDFD31-C3E6-4EA7-B599-C9AF30D61630.jpeg

My garden efforts paid off too. I totally love how the plants hang now and the whole look of our balcony.

DF428BDD-8254-4798-A0BA-FD65D3C0064C.jpeg

Yup I built that today.

99E974D3-36B3-43A2-8F1F-7735B3AF741E.jpeg

3275C138-C03E-4A78-868B-3453E18206CA.jpeg

5BE3196D-5E40-413C-A654-B0F71A015564.jpeg

Oh, if you seeing pictures upside down you’re just as mystified as me. Ask Steemit why it’s playing tricks on us 😂

C7F023D8-CFDF-4F05-9A69-576957AB6A6E.jpeg

Even Mr. humming bird showed up the other day, messenger of good news. Made me super happy!

Now we’re just lying on the couch enjoying the rare home moments with happily full tummies.

Blessed be the simplicity of life, of love, of happiness.

Thank you for your love,

Jan

last night in Charlatan pub with my brother Tomas celebrating Gladys’s arrival from Hong Kong. We had so much fun!
49421B55-ECF6-4F5F-9B51-5B5BB2F747B4.jpeg

Sort:  

The best thing is we can stick together no matter what happens:)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Looks like you have a good day together.
Just some of the pictures in here looks odd with the wrong orientation.

yeah it happens sometimes with Steemit when posting from my phone, I don't know why :(

The phone camera orientation detection may be the cause.
I got some I took today and add to a google photos album and even that goes haywire.

Looks like a nice day was had :)

For your weird images, something goes screwy sometimes with how the rotation data is interpreted (I'm inclined to blame the phone as I've had this with the same phone across two different operating systems...or three if one considers linux flavours as distinct operating systems) XD Maybe run them through Photoshop or Gimp? If you don't feel like photo editing literally just opening the photo in them and saving it should make sure it's in the correct orientation.

goatsig

I posted with the same phone many different blogs but this is the first time that I had these kind of problems...anyways thanks for your comment! I hope it was just a hick up :)

Many different blogs as in different blog platforms or different blog posts here? Sorry for being confused XD Yeh hopefully it was just some weird hiccup because the phone got confused about its orientation and future stuff will be back to normal XD

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79