Taste Of Anarchapulco.... and my first Earthquake !!

in #story6 years ago

This is not what I really meant to write......buuuuut

E7D994F8-9863-434E-87A4-C42249AD2C03.jpeg

Ok I was gonna write a kick ass blog today about my Anarchapulco experience but then two things happened:

EARTHQUAKE

Yes an actual earthquake which was my first time ever quake and I hope the last one too, happened very close to Acapulco as I started to type my blog. I was sitting at 7th floor of the hotel and the whole building starts to shake. I don’t wish anyone to feel what this feels like. Hello possible end of life, how do you like facing me? :)

5D3B5BF2-5CE2-43EA-A859-8DB5423017FB.jpegA04566CC-4164-4508-AA7F-75F4399F2C10.jpeg

Second:

TIME TO WRITE WAS SPENT ON EMERGENCY GATHERING POINT AND RON PAUL SPEECH WAS DUE IN 15 MINUTES

So I ran up the stairs (elevators still out of other) back to my room, put my shirt on and ran to the conference hall.

And what a frickin amazing atmosphere of fully packed hall with free thinking people and ex-senator Ron Paul as speaker I dived into!!

10F0DF19-34EE-4C26-B0C4-41840B3DCF9D.jpeg

And right now I’m sitting at the lobby bar celebrating the fact that I’m not a dead body in the smouldering pile of bricks .

Sooooo, my Anarchapulco impressions blog is coming. Just bear with me. I’m just a human, floating on the unpredictable pulses of life as it comes from the Big Mama Universe !

Thank you,

Much Love!

Jan

F0EFD70A-7783-42C2-B182-0CD80A749A90.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi Jan I was in the 2011 christchurch earthquake which was only in the 6 magnitudes but was right under the city and was very shallow so a lot of buildings were damaged beyond repair and a lot of people died. At the time I wasn’t working as I was still trying to fight the health system about my back and the intense pain I was in. Because the previous 6 years had been spent either having back operations or sick,as the metal they put in my back poisoned me, I actually found the quake very exciting and the huge adrenaline rush got rid of my pain for a while. It was crazy. I wasn’t on the 7th floor of a building though. I would not have liked that at all. My wife got injured and the quake terrified her and that was the impetus behind us moving to Oamaru. The Red Cross gave us $1000 which we used to get out of town which was a lifesaver. It was however a blessing for us as if the quake hadn’t happened we wouldn’t have moved to Oamaru. I believe there’s always a silver lining to every cloud and this certainly was. I discovered that whilst traveling to oamaru, once we got about 2/3 of the way there, the relentless pain I was suffering from wasn’t as bad. Then when we went back to christchurch to visit once we got 1/3 of the way the way there the pain started getting worse. It was strange. My old friend who came with us also had the same experience with his arthritis pain. I am glad you are ok Jan and I’m glad I wasn’t on the 7th floor of the building with you. I would not have enjoyed that at all. I got really good at predicting the big quakes using the planets. There were about 10,000 aftershocks during the next year and quite a few were quite big. At first my friends and family didn’t believe I could predict them but after I kept getting them right, they were ringing me to find out when the next one was. Your post has given me a great idea for my next post. I might do one on my experience and then one on predicting earthquakes. Cheers man! I’m glad your number wasn’t up

That’s quite and story Mark, thanks so much for sharing! Wow that’s impressive that you have a method to predict quakes, you should use it somehow. And yes I agree that every shadow contains a gift! ❤️🙏

The method to predict the quakes is no secret. There are many who have tried to do something with it but every time someone does, the media and earthquake scientists attack them and try and discredit them. We had a guy over in NZ who predicted the February 2011 quake and got the magnitude pretty much right but he got targeted so much by the media that it wasn’t worth telling people. The media did such a good job that even the public were against him even though he had an outstanding success rate.

Glad to hear that "MY" @jankasparec wasn't hurt in anyway.

I would have loved to hear some of the things you thought about when you had the feeling if the earthquake was coming your way?

Hahahahaha.

I guess its gon be your art work or maybe family. Lol

Happy you are alive man.

ex-senator Ron Paul as speaker I dived into!!

I think I've heard him speak twice. That man has Life in his tongue I must say.

We'll wait for ur anarchaupolo experience then..

images(2).jpeg

Thank you it was an intense experience and yes Ron Paul is awesome. But I think there were even better speakers than him at the event

I heard the feeling is bit like giddy at first.

Yes I wasn’t sure if I was just getting dizzy at first but when it got more intense it struck me that it’s an actual earthquake.

So, it's true about the feeling dizzy then.

Yes totally. I first thought it’s me, before it shook harder and all clicked in my dizzy head ☺️

I just had my first earthquake this summer. Living in MT we dont get many, and this one was big, somewhere around a 6.0, it shook my house foundation. I felt it coming to, such a weird feeling before the shaking. Awesome you got to see Ron Paul!

Yeah right? This was one 7.5 and the epicentre was only like 25 miles from here (Oaxaca) . Thanks Jakey! ❤️

Use a t-shirt. Thanks.

Wow, let's hope that terrifying experience does not happen again. Let's drink for life.

F yeah! Thanks sista ☺️

I hope everyone and everything is fine there, earthquake can change lives of people quickly, means it can change your vision towards life means if somebody feels their life as useless, then first thing in disaster we will realise that no it's not i am the most important person for me and an new addition to our life is added and once again we can walk without all the burdens because we faced the meaning of life so closely. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Stay Blessed.

Thank you! Yeah it’s an intense experience

Welcome. 🙂

Wow you are looking so nice and good story Thanks for shere this moment @jankasparec

I heard that those events are always a lot of fun... well at least that is what they say on free talk live.

Hahaha... Really it was so much interesting moment.
" right now I’m sitting at the lobby bar celebrating the fact that I’m not a dead body in the smouldering pile of bricks ."hahaha you are alive now....
Great to share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83