My Arjei's Big day

in #story6 years ago

    When you are a mother, you want the best for your children. Last year, we weren't able to celebrate my son's first birthday because we didn't have a budget. We just bought him a cake to blow. Yesterday, I tried to cook something for him just to celebrate his 2nd birthday. My husband received an extra from his work, enough to buy a gift (a car seat because he outgrew his old one) and food for his birthday so I cooked for everyone. We were planning to buy a second harnd car seat but thankfully God must have heard our prayers for a simple party and a gift for him. Thank you Lord for this. My husband, as giving as he is, even asked me what I wanted for mother's day. I told him shoes. Shoes for him because his working shoes are asking for a retirement. Haha! Faded. It was color black years ago and now it turned to gray. So he bought one too. I was joking him to really take care of the new shoes because it will take years again to be able to buy a new one. Haha!

32595208_10155845387237600_2504351965228564480_n.jpg

    Back to little one's birthday, when he slept yesterday, I took time to cook the pasta and marinated the chicken. My flatmates loved the chicken that I baked. It is a spatchcock chicken recipe that I posted here too. Simple, flavorful and healthy too because I didn't use cooking oil. My little one loved the pasta. I was surprised to see his plate already empty so I had to refill it. I also ordered shanghai rolls because this recipe takes long time to prepare for 50 AED and a cake, the yema cake which I ordered from my our former flatmate for 80 AED. Total cost for all the food that I prepared and ordered was 300 AED. I am happy that in our simple way we gave him the birthday celebration that didn't hurt our already empty pockets. Haha! He received gifts too and he was happily playing with it.


    His birthday made me realized that there is no need to throw an expensive party to celebrate your children's birthday. A simple party with your family is already enough. Afterall, toddlers want quality time with the family. I want him to grow up knowing that what is important is the love of the family. And that is what we are in teaching​ to him now.

jovema.png

Sort:  

children especially the young ones are happy for simple pleasures God knows when we need help

Time with them is already happiness mam.

Happy birthday little boy. Bless you. X

Thank you so much tita.

Thank you for the unending support. <3

happy birthday to your son sis!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16