The Accusation

in #story6 years ago

Nina was pregnant. But it wasn't mine. I know so well I didn't cum in her.

How could she claim to be pregnant.
"Shit", I should have used protection but I got carried away by her charm and went ahead 😌 to go bare.

I could still play back the accusation.

" Babe, I'm pregnant"

"How come?" I questioned.

image
Source

"How do you mean how come? When you were riding me like a horse, did you ask how come?"

Ladies and their problem, they'd act like they didn't enjoy the ride.

"You better come and see my parents and do the needful" She said, stamping her feet 👣as hard as she could.

"Did you do a proper test? And are you sure I'm the one responsible?" I asked her....

Because I'm quite sure I came out of you before I came. I am 100% certain of that.

So I'm a baby? I don't know when I'm pregnant or not.
And are you accusing me of sleeping around, she retorted harshly.

I tried to talk calmly to her but she would have none of it.

I really don't know what to do. I said sadly to Dejo, my friend.

"But are you sure you are not the one responsible for her pregnancy?"

Dejo, you are my guy na, I am not a fool.

It is either she is lying to me by claiming she is pregnant when she is not or that baby is not mine.
I know what I am saying.
.......................................................................................
"How would you get my daughter pregnant and not accept responsibility for it" her father barked at me as soon as I stepped in.

"Good evening Bami" I greeted with my head bowed.

What is good about the morning?
You got my daughter pregnant and you claim you didn't.
What is wrong with you children of nowadays self.

"Sir, I am not responsible for the pregnancy"

Are you saying my daughter is lying?
You are the only one we know her with?
How dare you lie to my face? 😐
Not to worry, Sango will clarify this issue in the morning.

image
Source

I stayed up all night thinking about so many things.

I have never sworn in my life before, I don't know what the consequences are.
Should I just accept the baby and allow peace reign?

But that would mean, accepting defeat and accepting what isn't mine.

It would make her see me as a weakling. I am not one.

The morning came and I was fully ready for the oath we were to swear to.

I was scared and visibly shaking but I had to put up a bold face.

Dejo was there by my side.

"You don't really have to do this if you're responsible. It could backfire you know"

"Dejo, you mean you don't trust me?"

I do, I'm just being concerned.

.......................................................................................
In no time, we were done and everyone left for their abode.

I picked up my luggage and off I left.

I was finally traveling out of the states.

image
Source

To think that my Visa got approved after the issue with Nina, got me wondering 🤔💭
.......................................................................................

2 Years Later
.......................................................................................
Hey, Dejo my man, good to see you.

Good to see you too.
Look at you, all grown up and cute

Hahahaha
It's God o
How have you been?
And how is Mami

Hmmm, all is well.

How is Nina, what did she give birth to?
A boy or a girl?

Hmmm, seems like you still like that girl.
Well, a lot happened.
She's dead.

What?
Dea......d??
How come?

She gave birth to a beautiful baby and died.
I heard different stories about it but I don't know which is true.
Wait, ✋ where are you going?

I am going to her parents'
I need to see my baby... 👶

Didn't you say it wasn't yours? I don't understand you man.

Come with me if you will Dejo, stop asking questions.
..........................................................................................
Greetings

How is everything Sir/Ma?

We are doing fine o

It's alright, Dejo here has told me everything that happened.

Yes, my son
We are truly sorry.
We accused you wrongly. Now we lost our daughter.

So who is the real father of the child.

The father of the child is the one you know so well.
It is no other person than your friend here, Dejo.....

😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

Sort:  

I can imagine

One just have to take heed

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by istar19 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a story !😱😱...no one can be trusted

Exactly, trust no one

Imagine!... Dis life sha, one has to be careful.

Exactly o
Very careful

Main reason we should be mindful of those we call friends... Interesting piece

I tell you.
Maybe it's better not to have friends self 😂😂

This story good but me i like that dejo guy o...

Lol, for real?
Why would you like him?

Ahh.....Dejo is a wicked friend oh

I feel like 😓😓😓

Please don't o
We just need to be careful of those we call friends
Dejo was a trusted friend to him....

What goes around, comes around. Nice story @julietisrael.

Lesson to friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34