Time so Happy

in #story5 years ago

image

source

It was Sept. 1993 in Browerville ,Minnesota. My father, Louis age 14, and my Aunt Mary , age 17 were on the ranch . As I take a gander at their image, passed on to me from my Aunt Mary, I see father in a top, suit-like garments , pants just underneath the knees, and high best shoes. Close relative Mary is wearing a dress and her darker hair is streaming down her back. They are holding their pet doggies. It helped me to remember a story that my father let me know.

One sweltering summer day, my grandpa Thomas and my grandmother Anna went into town leaving the "youngsters" and the more youthful kin for a couple of hours. Time for old fashioned fun and fudge! Mary went into the kitchen to make fudge. Presently back then, the worry was not a lot of sugar, but rather to make fudge was excessively costly!!! In any case, never the less, Mary and her sibling Louis chose to make fudge.

As the fudge began bubbling on the stove, they heard the wagon and their folks coming. What to do? They rushed and took the hot pot upstairs and put it under the bed. Grandmother Anna and Grandpa Thomas got back home. No proof of fudge making. Be that as it may, Grandma Anna went upstairs to put things away. There was an interesting smell like consuming wood! Be that as it may, where? Grandmother Anna glanced all around lastly got staring her in the face and knees and looked under the bed. What did she find? A pot full! What's more, a gap in the floor. That fudge consumed a gap in the varnished floor! What those "adolescents " did on that September day in 1993, in contrast with the present "young people " was out and out old - time so happy.


Thanks for Visit & Best Regard

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17