The story of a woman who lived to be 122 years old

in #story6 years ago

Jeanne Louise Kalman set a world record for life expectancy - 122 years and 164 days. Apparently, fate just liked how Madame Kalman lives.

Jeanne is French, she was born in Orly. When they built the Eiffel Tower, she was 14 years old. At this time, she met with Van Gogh. "He was dirty, badly dressed and sullen," she said of the artist in an interview in 1988 during the celebration of his century.

In 85 years she was engaged in fencing, and in 100 - went by bicycle.

Zhanna Kalman at the age of 114 took part in a movie, at 115 she had an operation on her thigh, and at 117 she quit smoking. And not because I felt bad. It was just unpleasant for her, who almost lost sight, to ask for a light every time.

At the age of 90, Jeanne, who has no heirs left, signed a contract with 47-year-old lawyer Raffrey: he had to inherit the house of the old woman for paying her rent each month before her death. The cost of the house was approximately equal to the amount that he would have paid for 10 years. However, fate did not keep a smile. Raffrey not only paid Jeanne for 30 years, but also died before her, at 77, and his widow continued to make payments under the law.

Until the last days, Madame Kalman retained clarity and sharpness of mind. When Joan, at her 120th birthday, was asked what she thought the future would be, Madame gave a brilliant answer: “Very short.”

Quotes and rules of life of Jeanne Kalman:
Youth is a state of mind, not a body. Therefore, I am still a girl, just the last 70 years I look bad.
I have only one wrinkle, and I'm sitting on it now.
All babies are beautiful.
God forgot about me!
I'm in love with wine.
Always smile. So I explain the reason for my longevity.
If you can't do anything about something, don't worry about it.
I have a great desire to live and a good appetite, especially for sweets.
I never use mascara because I laugh a lot to tears.
I do not see well, I hear badly and I feel bad, but all this is nonsense.
It seems to me that I will die of laughter.
I have iron legs, but to be frank, they began to slowly rust.
I enjoyed every opportunity, I followed the principles of morality, and I have nothing to regret. I was lucky.
In one of the interviews, the reporter said to her at parting: “See you! Maybe next year ... ”To which Kalman left:“ Why not? You don't look so bad! ”

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by legin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28