One Flower, One Story - Day 9

in #story6 years ago

IMG_20180329_110815-01.jpeg

This flower, whose name I don't know, is among my all-time favorites. The reason is quite simple - beside its beauty and posture, it is one of the first flowers to bloom when the "real spring" comes, and it's also very quick to disappear - a week or so, and poof, it's gone, and you have to wait an entire year to see it again.

I was on my way back home from Levallois (which I mentioned in one of my previous posts, the one with the pretty orange flower), to pick up my daughter from her nanny, when I was mesmerized by this tree, and this flower in particular. To catch it in a proper photo I had to climb on a bench and stretch to my fullest reach (which, I'll be honest, is not a lot - I'm quite short), and then try to get the proper photos without having the light wind move my flower away, and without falling from the bench myself. So, you see, that in itself was quite a challenge.

The spring is almost over now, but sometimes it's fun to remember how it had all begun. Or something.

If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

That's some exellent photo composition for my opinion 😄

Thanks, it's really nice to hear that from you :-)

Naaa I'm just at the beggining of the photography world, trying to find my way 😄

Well, at least in my humble opinion, you're doing a pretty good job at it so far :-)

Thank you so much 😄

זה מזכיר את הרקפת.

קצת, נכון. רק שבמקום "מתחת לסלע" זה "ממש למעלה על העץ" :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77