Stuck Observation: Lady, Please Don't Block Me Pt.2

in #story6 years ago

rails-railroads-railways-train-station.jpg

She finally picked up her key and moved through and just as I was about to follow, the gates closed right on my chest.

The lady turned around and realised what she had done, she took one looked at me then simply turned around and walked off, leaving me behind that gates in the train station, stranded....

"But that’s OK right? I just need to tap my Opal card again to open the gates again" I thought. "BEEP BOOOM~~ ERROR: Already tapped off" the gate did not open… I tried again and the same error popped up.

I realised what had happened, because the lady pushed me back into the station while I was moving through the gates, the sensor assumed that I had already gotten out of the station.

I was now stuck behind the gates with no station guard or anyone there to help me…

I stepped over to of one of the side gates to regrouping myself. I cam up with a plan, I'll just reach over to the over side of the gate to tap on, and then I'll tap off from inside, that should re sync up my Opal card status and allow me to exit the station.

So I reached over the gate to the other side and tapped on, the gate opens. I could have walked through at that point but that would mean that I would have no tap off record, the system would assume I tapped on and never tapped off, resulting in the maximum fare penalty for not tapping off.

So I walked over to the other gate to tap off, "BEEP BOOOM~~ ERROR: Already tapped off" ??? I looked over at the other gate and saw that the gate was still open. As nothing had passed through, it still thinks I'm outside!

So now I am left with the decision to walk through the opened gate and pay the maximum fare penalty (which is close to double my actual fare) or find another way to solve the tap on and tap off issue.

To be continued…

If you have missed the first part, you can find it here:
Part One

pexels-photo-258450.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifeobserver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10