#Fiftywords Short story challenge ::: I am the Light!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Having missed out in recent weeks, I'm glad to be back. This is my entry for this week's #fiftywords short story Challenge coordinated by @jayna.

This is the link to the challenge
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-story-round-up-and-new-prompt

spring-276014__480.jpg

image source

The prompt this week: light

My #fiftywords short shory

Before me there was nothing

All these things you see are only because of me.

I bring to you calmness, security and peace

You cannot deny my existence

For I'm always around

Oh! You hate me when you want to act devilish

For, I am the Light. I shine bright.

The End!!
Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-a-a I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-a-a and @a-0-0

Congratulations @lightoj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a very pleasant story! I really enjoyed reading it. I like how it hints that people like to get away with doing bad things under the cover of darkness, whereas they cannot usually do so in the light.

I don't normally suggest edits on 50-word stories. But your story is almost perfect. You can fix the grammar issues if you start the second line as a new sentence and change "is" to "are." :-)

I'm glad you enjoyed reading! I've fixed the grammar issues as you've pointed out, Thanks for the hints!

Wonderful! I'm never sure whether to suggest changes. Maybe I'll bring it up for discussion in the next prompt post. :-)

It's alright to suggest changes if you found one... It helps the writer become more aware of his/her writing. Then, we are all different as humans some may not like the idea. I look forward to your next prompt post to see reactions.

You are a real light. Well written and a lovely poem. I enjoyed reading it.
Talking with you radiates a bright aura.
Keep shining light.

Oh! My dear cute friend. Thank you for your kind words!
I see you're enjoying the #fiftyword challenge, your first entry made it to the weekly report, I'm glad!! You're a light yourself, keep shinning!!

Thanks friend. The entry to the weekly report was a big encouragement.
Cheers to more write-ups!.

Such a lovely lil' 50-word tasker poem. Love it that light is an Other to the Reader's naughty deeds.

When I joined this challenge, It was a real tasking one but I'm blending in well with the task.
Evil seems to win in the absence of light.

Nicely done... :)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you!! 😁

That was a nice little story :o) Thanks for sharing..

Thanks for reading!

My pleasure, thanks for writing :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23