Benefits of Travelling by Tram 1!

in #story5 years ago

Depending on where I am travelling, I have experienced many forms of typical transport. In some places it’s great to set out on foot and get around the urban areas where walkways are safely situated for walking commuters. In other parts of the world, walking may not be the best option. Depending on the infrastructure, traveller needs to understand the necessity of researching transport beforehand. Travelling around by taxi may seem convenient but isn’t always the best solution.

When I plan my journeys I tend to factor in journey time against the cost of travel. In some cities taxi travel is simply too costly and I will opt for other means of transport. The benefit of walking around lies within its cost, it’s free! However, this isn’t always feasible when travelling longer distances and can wear down on energy levels on a day to day basis. This is where its useful to look into public transport services. Thankfully, Geneva has a range of travel options and I took a keen liking to travelling around by tram.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78