Vacation Driving 2!

in #story5 years ago

I picked a vehicle that I would be used to driving normally. Something small, compact and reasonable to get me from place to place. Inspecting the car and taking the right insurance is always an important part of car rental. There can be many caveats with renting and driving abroad but being responsible and bringing the required documents is often the way to go when going this route.

After picking up my ride for the next few days it was time to hit the road and visit some of the areas a little further out of town. This was perhaps one of the most liberating tools for a traveller as I was able to go to places when I felt like. As a precaution however, I avoided driving in the late hours of the night and bad weather. As the roads were not ones I was familiar with, I opted to drive in optimal conditions without putting myself at risk. For the most part, renting a vehicle is one of the most useful utilities but should be done so with care.

95B4A15F-2C55-4A0F-AA7D-F65E665591CC.jpeg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81