Real Talk: First Week Anniversary in Steemit

in #story6 years ago (edited)

It has been exactly one week since i started my adventure in Steemit. I got to say it has been a thrilling ride already with just couple of days in.

First, i would like to say an official thank you to my good friend @m31 which told me about this place. I, and she can confirm this, was immediately hooked as you might see from my million pages long first posts.

Couple of things here. I have been interested into crypto for a while but never had a real chance or wish to get into crypto trading. Mainly because it involves a lot of rumors and its highly unpredictable. I have been playing it reasonably safe with good old stock market and had my investments there.

When i found about Steemit, a place where you can actually earn currency for being active, smart and making a good content, i was where happy. This saved me the trouble of big risky investments and allowed me to start channeling out some of my thoughts. 

During this week i have had a pleasure to already talk with some very interesting people both in comments and chatroom. Getting connected, raising overall value of Steemit, this is what its all about. Let's help each other and have fun doing it.

I am getting more comfortable with Steemit principles and getting smart it all that mambo jambo hardcore guys talk about. Still some topics are a mystery, but that's part of fun of learning. 

 "Individual commitment to a group effort - that is what makes a team work, a company work, a society work, a civilization work.   - Vince Lombardi 

What's to come? I have understood already that only way for me to be a winner here is if everybody gets to be a winner. I hope to develop my knowledge for a common goal to raise value for everybody. To that i am still looking for my main "thing" to blog and i am extremely excited to take part in different projects at some point when i prove my worthiness. 

Have a fantastic Tuesday everybody,


Image: Pixabay



Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😄🙃😃

Thank you! :) Glad to be here

Welcome! As for having a main thing to blog, I started off just posting in one genre (history). I ended up branching out and posting all sorts of things and showing all of my many varied interests, from philosophy, to photography, to politics, short fiction, blogs, etc. It’s actually helped me get in touch with a lot of people in a lot of different communities. On most social media platforms where you develop a following, they tell you to stick to one thing, but I don’t think that’s necessary here!

At the moment i think i might stick to my travel and general opinions and might branch out as well.

I actually am interested in history as well. Especially in WW2 and Antient History like Roman Empire and so on. Please tell me you have something from those as well! :)

Welcome to Steem, @mrttouchdown!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2523 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00