The Sad Life Of Thrift Store Dolls

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I’ve been to my local Thrift Store today, and stopped for a moment to have a few words and share a few thoughts with the toys and dolls on the shelves. You wouldn’t believe the sad, sometimes heartbreaking stories they told me. They let me take their pictures, and gave me permission to share some of their life stories with you. Please read their stories carefully and empathically. Feel free to tell their stories to your friends too, to raise awareness, and remember it’s not a walk in the park living in thrift store land. Everybody has a story to tell there!

IMG_3102.PNG

IMG_3110.PNG

IMG_3103.PNG

IMG_3104.PNG

IMG_3106.PNG

IMG_3107.PNG

IMG_3108.PNG

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Very amusing and creative! I imagine some of those dolls are haunted.

They must be! They must carry the energies of the previous places they lived at :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13