Meeting Sukoshi Genkin, the next incarnation of Natoshi SakamotosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story5 years ago (edited)

A 'Lone Wolf' member of 'The Circle'

Finally arriving in Dresden, Germany, after a nine hour trip by train.

On a discovery holiday

"Ausweis bitte...", a friendly appearing German police person asked me, while his colleague was asking the same at another train passenger opposite of me. One of the advantages of being a European citizen was being able to travel without borders all across the continent. Yet, now and then being asked to show some kind of identification. Typical that when moving into the former DDR part of Germany I was asked to do so. Although it even carried more weight in some historic horrible timetable, to some known as the second world war, to others as the holocaust, or both. And I still do find it hard to believe human beings are able to turn into monsters, just by blindly following orders. The irony here being me showing my ID-card. Do I now have to state that from my fathers side of the family I am probably partly Jewish from his mother's side? "He is just doing his job, don't mention the war.", sometimes the cynical offensive things I think do come out in spoken words, luckily though, not this time. "Ah, Sie sind from die Niederlaende? Waarheen gaat u deze reise?" {DE-EN: Ah, you are from the Nederlands? NL-EN: Where are you going on this trip?} , The kind police person even knew some Nederish, how cool is that! "Ja, ik ben onderweg naar Dresden, ontdekkingstocht vakantie, Striezelmarkt bezoeken en de 'stollen' proeven.", {NL-EN: Yes, I am on my way to Dresden, discovery holiday, visiting Striezelmarket and taste the 'stollen'.} I replied in Nederish. And after we talked a bit more in Nederish he returned my ID-card, wishing me a good time in Dresden and moved on to the next passenger.

A total trip of about nine hours from my home in Winschoten to Dresden. Just as long as it would take me to go by train to Paris. Last and longest part of the trip was from Hamburg in Germany to Dresden main-station. Never had been in this part of Germany before and what I mostly noticed during my trip was that this part of the country had a lot of green. Had been sleeping for a while, or it had been more like nodding off now and then. Might go to Liberec too, in the nearby Czech Republic, a day-trip, just like when I would go to Anglure in France and then visit Troye. Some of these foreign cities are so amazingly beautiful, that I just walk around them feeling like being in a fairy-tail. An anachronistic feeling, moving about as a kind of time-space travelling tourist. In some way we all are I guess, only restricted to moving slowly and steady in an apparent forward manner. No folding the fabric of the space-time continuum to move to another space-time location within the 4 dimensions. Although I do consider space a part of time, yet maybe more in a sense of distance, not as much as a location. This actually takes me to the real cause of this trip, meeting up with a good oal' friend of mine, a human being formerly known as Natoshi Sakamoto. The creator of blockchain technology and Bitcoin.

Dresden Hauptbahnhof

"Hey, they've got a Lidl here." , I think to myself as the train moves into Dresden main-station. It is an impressive trainstation with huge metal arches holding a lot of glass for a roofing. And I really love the overal arched theme, it is some kind of retro Roman style mixed in with modern times. One thing that I notice while I walk through the hallways is how clean it is, almost spotless, it is just amazing. First I'm desperately in need of a good hardcore caffeine filled coffee, one that makes my hair stand to attention, for hours. And I found a 'Starbucks' just like in Groningen station. Are they everywhere, or what? 'Espresso Roast', that is what I want mine to be made of, it has some bitter-sweetness to it and enough caffeine to get me all revved up. Ah, the smell of fresh roasted coffee beans enters my huge sniffer as I walk into the store. And I wonder if it is real, or just some spray-can filled with dark roasted coffee bean smell. Never mind, time for some ass whoopin' filled bucket of Java. Sitting at one of the round tables close to a window I slowly sip my Espresso, while looking at all the paradise birds at the trainstation. Time to move on, want to get to the hotel as soon as possible, but first visit the Lidl, it is a weird thing that I do, but they have this really nice chocolate creamy thing and I crave for some sugar-sweet poisoning right now.

Yes, I do love to live a kind of Bohemian lifestyle. And the older my body gets, the less I care about what others 'might think'. Live and let live, if people want to go 'diet strict and healthy' then let them do so. And me, I choose to be a sugar and coffee addict and enjoy the rush, every time it gives me a boost. In the meantime, while my brain is occupied with useless thoughts, I get to the front of the Dresden main-station. Somehow the building reminds me of the game of chess, almost perfectly line symmetric, a joy to watch for those, like me, who are into that kind of kinky stuff. Thinking about taking the so called 'Straßenbahn' {EN: Streetcar, NL: Tram} from here, 'cause I want to experience Dresden to the fullest. After visiting Lidl, for the need to feed my sweet-tooth, I move to the place where I will reside during my stay. It is the 'Vienna House QF' Hotel, a magnificent piece of architecture, close to the river 'Die Elbe', at the crossing of 'Toepferstrasse' and 'Augustusstrasse'. And as it is quite a nice soft winters-day I decide to walk to the hotel. Dresden by night is just lovely. And while I walk down the 'Wiener Platz' I think about the route to take, probably along 'Prager strasse', there are some fast food restaurants there. Maybe have a 'Sub' on the go? This healthy moving about burns calories, and I definitely need a calorie refill, before checking into the hotel.

Meeting Sukoshi Genkin {JP: 少し現金}

Checked in, great room, all seats and sofas and a nice bed, very luxurious, not bad for 110 euro a night, all financed by Cryptos of course. Here I finally am, settled in at the beautiful 'Vienna House QF' hotel in Dresden. Will freshen up, take a relaxing bath and then get ready to meet up with Sukoshi Genkin. Still have to get used to the idea that Natoshi is no longer who he is, or was and has been. Quantum mechanics are mainly a torture for my poor oal' brain. "You'll get it one day Coop.", Natoshi would say while slapping me hard on the back and then laugh out loud in his typical way. Wondered if I would be able to recognize him, he now being known as Sukoshi Genkin, with a new kind of human being 'suit'. Did not get that genetics four dimensional time-space travel reincarnation thing. Before this all was arranged he told me there would be some world shocking news on January the 17th of the year 2019. And even though it would be earth shaking breaking news the world did not seem to care as much as it actually should. "It will be a small victory Coop and your country is at the center of it, but not as you might expect it to be." Always these riddles, Natoshi was really cryptical at almost anything, yet somehow it made sense. How else would he have been able to invent and innovate on things like blockchain technology and Bitcoin {BTC}? He told me about 'the Circle' before, the organisation that he was part of in another space-time continuum reality of ours.

It was hard for me to grasp all that 'Quantum reality' stuff. "What about the paradoxes? And why would human beings from another parallel time-space reality come here to change things?" Often he would laugh at me when I started to fire all those questions at him. Wondered if I'd be able to recognize 'him' inside his new human body incarnation. And I had come to understand that he was a so called 'lone-wolf' who operated on his own, doing what his task was and then after that apparently disappeared. Meaning that he'd appear to have died, yet he already explained to me that it was not really him, but more like an empty shell. The genes matched up, but 'it' never had a soul. It was a vessel, that could have held a soul or spirit. It would be easy to do once humanity would fully understand the fabrics of space-time as a Quantum reality, he tried to explain to me a while back. When I asked hem why on earth he trusted me with all of this he just stared in the distance for a while. And then said: "Coop, there is not enough time to explain all the details, like the why, how, when and so on. You'll understand when the right time-space moment has come. And remember, even if an apparent majority might claim to be right, chances are that they have been 'programmed' to believe so, and they actually are wrong." And then he told me about Dresden being a kind of time-space knot, where a lot was happening, beyond the understanding of matter by the many. And there he lost me again. Something about a 'dark' center of 'the evil empire'. Or that might have been what I made of it.

Suddenly my Nubia smartphone signals that I had received a message. "Lobby, tzak tzak, dalli dalli. Ha ha ha..." Well, his unique sense humor had stayed intact during the transition, that is already clear to me. And just before I turn off the screen I see how the message disappears like magic, as if it was never there. Still, also something that does not surprise me anymore. Time to meet Sukoshi Genkin, the next incarnation of Natoshi Sakamoto, and I'm really looking forward to meet my good oal' friend again...


This article is published on the Whaleshares and Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

Kijk, daar is tie weer!

Goed weer eens iets van je te lezen!

Dankje, het is fijn om weer terug te zijn. :-)

Finished half the "lyrics". Before I go any further, already a max upvote and resteem. Almost given up on you here amigo.
Now let's find out what more you've written. (great already sofar).

Hey Amigo!
Have been gone for a while from the Cryptos realm, still alive and kickin'. Some song references here and there too. ;-)

Glad you like the story so far and thanks for the Upvote and ReSteem mate!

Noticed some of the song references, although I had a hard time decoding 'Koffie, koffie, lekker bakkie koffie' from Rita Corita, hahaha. Basil Fawlty was very present though.
Good to see/hear you're back and ok.

Ha ha ha, yes, Rita is playing her song secretly in the background.

And Basil was indeed there, well spotted!

Hope you are doing well, have to do some catching up...

Ja hoor, ach je weet wel, soms hebben we hier maandenlang geen stroom, water en gas. Nu werkt het weer een tijdje. :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77