Blockchain Memory Project Journal; Entry 1: When Life Happened.

in #story6 years ago

download.jpg

download.jpg
[Source]

I came across @ericvancewalton's post, about sharing your memory on how it has shaped you to be who you are right now, and i need to share this so as to encourage another person out there. I don't have it all together, yet, but i am also evolving and learning as i am moving in life.

To know more about it, more than i can say, with the rules, i would suggest you read his post here.

My story is slightly different and i won't be going too much into the details so as not to bore you.

I grew up knowing life is sweet, knowing i can always have whatever i want, knowing i will always have family support, knowing i am here to make the difference. You know, growing up with total dependence on your parents? Yes, that was me. Hahaha.

I grew up with that "reality", knowing they will always be there, knowing i can mess up a little, and it would be counted as childish. I never did anything for myself, or by myself, even to the point where my dad sometimes deliver my love notes to my girlfriend back then. Okay, now you got the idea. Moving on...

So, life happened, and without warnings and much preparation, i lost him. I was devastated and broken. Most of my friends in University then, told me after we graduated that, they didn't know how i managed to graduate, because they know how close i was to dad, and they knew how devastating the effect would leave me. I did graduate.

Life happened and shook me to my very core. This shaped my thinking and helped me a lot. It gave me the idea to always live my life prepared, and also work hard. When people see me working so hard and being everywhere, it is because i am living life's lessons. This is the time i can, i don't ever want to be caught unawares anymore. Life has won, but i have decided to claim my victory back.

I see things clearly and differently now. This is the reason why i push myself sometimes hard, because i know where i was coming from, and how broken i was, and they are quite some terrible feelings i never wanted a repeat of.

Now, one of my greatest talent, is not even in writing, but my mentality. When negative things happen, i can give you several reasons why it did, and why you need to stop beating yourself up about it. I can tell you how you can also come through.

Life happened to me when i lost dad, but he is gone, and i am here, he shouldn't be the reason why i failed. I am responsible for my outcome, as he was for his. I would be asked the questions, not him, and there are others who had it worse than i did, and came out fighting, so what is my excuse?

This shaped my thinking a lot, and made me really want to work hard, so i can do things better. This is a lesson i would never have gotten if dad was alive. This shaped me. I came out on top, but there are still more to be done.

Thank you @ericvancewalton for this amazing idea, this means a lot to me than you can ever understand.

This is my first entry. More to come...

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Now, one of my greatest talent, is not even in writing, but my mentality. When negative things happen, i can give you several reasons why it did, and why you need to stop beating yourself up about it. I can tell you how you can also come through.

This is the part I like best in this paper. I myself come from poor families and low education. My parents did not give me the inheritance, just cultivate a good mentality to keep fighting in my life. Now I understand what my parents taught me was better than inheritance.
Glad to read this article @olawalium

They have indirectly given you a valuable lesson. I am glad you love this. Means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78