Once Upon A Time { Poetic Story } Part 9

in #story6 years ago (edited)

B4824619-2439-45D0-AA0D-4F40090200AD.png

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8

So my new invention, music was put to test as an inventor would do in the cause of creating his invention. My first song was made on my phone so was others that followed and the reactions I got was emotional

The joy of every inventor is to see his invention calling attention and recommendation in any exhibition or audition. The feeling is overwhelming and sometimes create goose pimples all over. If you never had the feeling then you might not relate to this.

So there came the time when I feel I’ve gotten the right inventory to survive on my adventure after much lessons and teachings by Atlantis. I showcased my first music and the reaction was overwhelming as an inventor of it .

Emotions and lots of emotions were embedded in this song. It brought a lot of emotional reactions and admiration and all this brought emotional tears of joy running down my cheeks as I hear listen to critics .

Once upon a time I thought and used to say critics are bad and discouraging but I got to realize critics are essential for growth. There are good and bad critics but in my own case it was good critics and that was what brought tears of joy . The bad once I had made me got better.....to be continued

75E6170E-DB01-4F04-9FF2-5A312214FA40.jpeg
img1 & img2

Remember the adventure is non ending , catch ya on the next episode, kindly share your opinions in the comment section

3E2AA789-F8A7-4107-B06C-5B3DCD0CDA5A.gif

Sort:  

Good work there...... Now you're working at perfection criticism has really helped you to grow in your choice of what you know how to do best....... But I guess constructive criticism will only make it a point while the bad criticism might mar someone coming up with a new thing.... Your own case is just that you have people around you that I believed they've shared from your vision and with that giving you right criticism to have made the the whole invention a reality.

Thanks so much my friend for the contribution.
You’re a right my friend

You're welcome now and then

You're welcome

How we accept criticism really matters a lot. We should be willing to improve but not too willing such that we lost our self in the process. Find the balance with what works and beneficial for your growth and what not.

Excellent poetry and very nice story
Thanks for the share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71