A Tour on the Street.

in #story5 years ago

Today, i decided to take an evening stroll brcause i got angry at somethings at home, I felt I needed some time alone, i needed time to cool off but then I realized that staying at home was even better because I would have just locked myself in a room or better still sit somewhere, but getting space to breath outside was something I found impossible.

image

I walked quietly on a lonely road, trying to take my mind through the event that got me upset when a young man stopped me and started to ask questions, I pleaded with him to let me go but he was unwilling because he wanted to have my mobile contact, I was obviously not in a good mood for long conversation but I also did not want to look disrespectful. Since he was not willing to let go, I had no other option than to walk out on him.

After some minutes, I noticed someone was following me very closely, out of fear, I turned around and I found a young man wearing a face cap.
He quickly faked a smile as I looked at him and he said, hello pretty girl, I wanted to scream and ask him to leave me alone but I knew that was a very wrong move so I kept quite while he kept on following me.

I decided to walk through the main street moving away from the lonely road in order to avoid any distraction from my thought.
I got into the busy road and walked through the pedestrian corner. However, a very good looking car approached me with a high speed that I almost feel into the nearby gutter, when he came close to me, he parked and began to horn, I was really upset that I didn't even wait to look at the driver, I just walked out on the driver and the car.

I ran back home as fast as my legs could carry me, bearing in mind that the street is not a safe place to be at night, especially for a lady.
Share your story with me friends, see you around. Stay loved and beautiful.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22