Bring your gas mask!

in #story5 years ago

image.png

Valentine's day is around the corner! So Pinky and Spiky's gang decided to make a big heart. Pinky, Spiky, Cornelius, Dietrich, Victor and Betsy each had to make their part of the heart and later glue them together into a big shape.

"How are you doing, Spiky?", asked Pinky.

"I'm trying to be particularly precise and clean this time".

"You are always clean", said Cornelius.

"No, you know I am not clean. I leave crumbs wherever I go", said Spiky.

"It's nice seeing you work something with your hands", said Dietrich.

"Well yes, although it's not my habit. I haven't taken any workshop classes lately. Classes, like carpentering, plumbing, or even cooking", said Spiky.

"You're doing great for someone with short paws and no fingers", said Victor.

"Thank you! You flatter me. Please don't flatter me because I will screw up", said Spiky.

"You're right! Everybody knows if you rub hedgehog's tummy too much, he will have loose bowel movements", said Betsy.

"But hedgehogs are so adorable!", said Pinky.

"Yes and they have this specific smell. Especially grown-up ones", said Cornelius.

"I think hedgehogs are perfect pets", said Dietrich.

"No, I disagree", said Victor. "Have you ever tried to touch a hedgehog? Did you see his defense mechanism?"

"We can find that out easily", said Betsy. "Everybody, let's poke Spiky."

And so to Spiky's dismay, they started to touch him all over his body. Pinky touched his spikes, Cornelius touched his paws, Dietrich touched his face, Victor touched his neck and Betsy touched his tummy.

"Stop or I will fart! I mean it...", said Spiky very seriously.

"Everybody, pull back", said Pinky. "I know this smell too well."

"You win this time, Spiky", said Victor. "But I'm going to come to you at night and touch you."

Spiky said, "Then bring your gas mask! And if you are done poking me, can we please focus on making this heart?"

Sort:  

I have not seen a real life hedgehog and was intently listening to the narration of @tts waiting for the part to tell me what that smell is but well we are talking about Spiky the one who farts doing pull ups. I think @tts is helpful as I did not have to read I just listened and enjoyed the story

Dietrich So funny, he talks about the hedgehog, and he never touched them.

Looks like you spiky rubbed his belly too much nice to read

Everybody knows too well the bad smell of farts that is why they pull back

Petsy always thinks wisely so he said we can find it easily

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

But I'm going to come to you at night and touch you
That phrase alone have a lot of different meanings hahahah!

I hope nobody gets spiked in the night!!

That will depend on how deep will Spiky sleep.

Posted using Partiko Android

pocketsend:11@organduo, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: organduo
New sending account balance: 93116
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 35217afc4b09b557f1fa2d8c68520e3223007a68
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16