Let me carry you all on my back!

in #story5 years ago (edited)

When Pinky and Spiky gang ran away in terror from the dragoness Basilisa the Beautiful, she was very sad. She said to herself, "I can't seem to make myself useful. Nobody wants to play with me. Maybe it's my sulfur breath..."

But everyone knows that sulfur smell is better than garlic so she decided to go after them and try one more time to find some friends.

Meanwhile Pinky and Spiky gang went to the meadow and pondered what to do next. They didn't want to go back home just yet but they needed to find something to do in the meadow.

"How about making Chinese lantern?", proposed Pinky who always was fascinated with things that glow in the light - rubies, diamonds or neon advertisements.

Nobody was against it and so they constructed a red lantern with the lightbulb in it. For this, Dietrich had to run secretly back home and remove a reverse light from Pinky's Imprezza.

Then dragoness Basiliska appeared from the bushes.

Not wanting to run from her again, Pinky decided to talk to her. "Are you stalking us?", asked she.

"It's a lonely business being a dragon. Nobody wants to be around when I breath fire. I'm just looking for somebody to be my friend", said Basilisa.

"Why do you have to breath fire?", asked Cornelius.

"I eat a lot of chilly peppers," said the dragoness.

"I bet you don't get sick with a flue virus then", said Betsy.

"That's true. But not only because of chilly peppers. I take sleeping very seriously", said Basilisa.

"How seriously?", asked Victor.

"I sleep 13 hours at night," said Basilisa. "That's my beauty sleep."

"What other good habits do you have?", asked Pinky.

"Well... I don't go to the meetings, don't watch TV and don't use Twitter", said Basilisa.

"What do you do with all that free time that you save?", asked Spiky.

"I practice Tai Chi," said Basilisa.

"Your healthy lifestyle certainly improves an ill reputation that dragons usually have because of their greed for riches and the fondness of eating innocent piglets", said Pinky.

"Well, that's not me, that's the habit of Hungarian dragons. Not related", said Basilisa.

"What would you like to do now?", asked Cornelius.

"I can make you hot Chinese tea," said Basilisa.

"Will you also give us Chinese cheese?", asked Dietrich.

"Sure. It's made out of tofu. But first, let me carry you all on my back!"

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a beautiful chapter. Everyone can give their friendship to the dragon. That way she will not feel lonely.

Good friend always humble and supporting.

Posted using Partiko Android

The dragon wanted everyone's friendship to talk

The dragon feels lonely, now she can have good friends. and she takes good care of herself, she can advise everything

That was a very kind Basiliska. I had learned one interesting thing about Pinky, she is fascinated with things that glow in the light. Hmmm just like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17