The Tales of my Grandfather I (Part I)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

image
Catastrophes befell the community - Pixabay CCO

It's a few minutes to 8 pm, I picked my pen hoping to write something down. I tried to pull something, some of my thoughts, my experiences, my dreams, my aspirations, my wishes, my nightmares, but it seems I've been erased.....

Then, there was this cool breeze that felt like a savior to me and then, I was like what have I been thinking???? "The tales of my grandfather"
My grandfather used to tell a lot of stories, some of which he passed to my father. I'll narrate one today.

First, you don't expect me to know the title so let's leave that aside. Secondly, I'll start from the very point I remember, lol... 😂😂

It so happened that chaos, trouble, untimely deaths, catastrophes, pandemonium, and hullabaloo befell a little village in the confinement of a state.

It was believed that the gods of the land had been angered by an abominable committed by the villagers and death began to take its toll on both young and old community people.

The village head was in a state of confusion not knowing what else to do after trying all he thought was necessary. Then, he remembered Ajala the bat, a competent and very powerful warrior who knew what to do in almost all situations but there was a problem. Ajala was driven out of the community months ago after he was wrongly accused of raping a girl by other warriors who were envious of him.

From this point, two things were involved:

[1] They had to apologize to Ajala

[2] They had to convince him to help the village.

The village head quickly gathered some of the chiefs to go along with him on a journey to see Ajala in his mother's village where he went after his banishment.


Permit me to make this short....

Here they are at Ajala's hut - Wikimedia CCO

The village head and his chiefs arrived at Ajala's house who at first pretended not to see them. After a while, one of the chiefs walked up to him to talk to him, telling him they are sorry and that he should at least respect the village head and come attend to them.

He agreed; the village head started by apologizing on behalf of the whole village for their wrongdoings before proceeding to let him know that they were in a fix.

Ajala bursted into laughter trying to link their apologizes and the problems. All this while, Ajala hadn't said a word but now, he decided to speak.

I, Ajala the bat, son of Junior am not responsible for your plight. If you have any problems, it's a thing you can sort yourselves. So, if you'll excuse me, I have a few things to do inside.

To be continued....

Thanks for coming!!

That little boy,
@pearlumie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71