Storybook Marketing

in #story6 years ago (edited)

 If you've ever tried to learn about marketing, you've probably come across articles about using a story to market your brand.

I fuckin' love stories. I'm pretty sure everybody does.

I've struggled with Poor and Angry for half of my life. I never knew what it was, what it meant in terms of product, and I've always had a hard time trying to get all of my ideas out with some kind of uniting theme or coherency.

As I was typing my last post, an idea hit me - an idea that has actually been bouncing around in my head like a fuzzball for the last few years...something not quite concrete.

I realized that everything I've done up to this point is the story.

All of the ups and downs I've had through the years with this minor-ass brand is a story. Even when I wasn't actively doing anything with it. Hell, I had the poorandangry dot com domain for close to 10 years, without there ever being much on it. Maybe some shirts or a couple of songs.

The original plan for this blog was to document everything. That's still the plan. In doing that, the story should unfold! It's too simple.

Let's see what happens. 

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28