MY TATTOO EXPERIENCE

in #story5 years ago

PIXABAY
When I saw this contest by @andy-whaleshares titled "my tattoo experience" I did remember how getting a tattoo got me into trouble with my parents back in secondary school (high school)

I was just a little girl of age 14, who have come across most people with tattoo's and I do admire it especially the ones I did see on my favorite artists on movies and music videos. Though I was brought up with this moral upbringing that tattoos are bad and not appropriate, I was raised in a family that sees people with tattoo's are irresponsible and the majority of the society I grew up in has this same belief that my family has.

That eventful day in school I and my friend, Mercy was talking about tattoos and she told me she would love to have a butterfly tattoo at her arm, I told her that I can make her dreams come true though it may not last enough so I took a marker's pen and inscribe the shape of a butterfly at her arm. And I also did draw a tiger's head on the back of my palm, Right from my childhood, I fell in love with tigers and that was the reason I did wanted a tiger tattoo so inscribing a temporary tiger tattoo on my skin was fun not until my teacher saw it.

PIXABAY
My teacher Miss Evelyn was someone who prized her religious views with very high esteem, no offense meant but I must say she is someone who is very rigid in her view towards life, so her reaction when she saw my inscribe tattoo was pretty much what I expected. Miss Evelyn accused me of trying to join a cult group as she exclaimed and unfortunately for me and fortunately for Miss Evelyn, my mum walk inside the classroom that moment because she was to get my school fees paid that day.

Miss Evelyn reported me to my mum and showed her the tattoo I inscribed at the back of my palm. My mum was cool about it and didn't take it as a big deal in school but deep down within I know I will definitely get some scolding at home and that's what I did got when I arrived home.
My mum told my dad and I was put through a personal rehabilitation by both of them, they counsel me about tattoo not being a thing for responsible individuals. My Dad told me that tattoos are given to goats and sheeps by their rearers in our village, that tattoos are for animals and not humans. Ever since then I lost the zeal of getting a tattoo even though I see nothing wrong in it.
This my story about getting a tattoo, I do hope you enjoyed reading it? Your contributions and questions will be welcome.

Thanks for reading. I remain @prechyrukky

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84