Three thousand sermons and no one miss

in #story6 years ago

Every Sunday a person visiting the church wrote to the editor of a newspaper that there is no benefit in visiting every Sunday and it is a waste of time. In his letter he wrote - "I have been going to church regularly for the last 30 years, till now I have heard more than 3000 teachings and I do not remember any of them today. I think I wasted my time and the pastor People are also wasting the time of devotees by preaching. "

After this note appeared in the "Name of the Editor" column, there was a lot of controversy and a few days remained in the newspaper's headlines until another person wrote this letter contradicting it -

"I have been married for 30 years and my wife has cooked delicious food for me more than 32,000 so far but I do not remember anything about all the food I have eaten till now, but I know so much That this food has given me the energy needed to keep me working. If my wife did not cook this food for me then I would have died physically so far. Had not gone to church, then he would have died spiritually. "
1530375999647.png

Sort:  

You got a 13.30% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @puneetsuthar!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69