Parked In My Spot [Story]

in #story6 years ago

John and I were at the office late one night and by night I mean 5:30 a.m.

I wanted to head back home to fool myself into thinking that it wasn't that late if I came home before sunrise we drove into the parking garage of my building and headed down into the residential parking which is one level below visitors parking and is separated by a door that can only be opened with a remote control



so tell me how this white Mercedes from Ohio is parked in my spot this has never happened to me before but it was pretty troublesome to have to deal with it this late at night when all I wanted to do was just rest easy on my comfy bed so I circled back headed up and out of my building complex and back in to talk to the guard hey someone's parked in my spot the dude was really cool and understanding about it he gave me a visitor's parking pass for the night and the number to call to report the perpetrator.


I pulled back in and in front of my building and called the number hi I live in and someone's parked in my spot the woman was also quite helpful asked me if I had the necessary info to prove that the parking spot belonged to me I told her that I'd have to head up to my unit to get it first and that I'd have to call her back so we drove back in parked and visitors went up to my unit and found my documents to prevent the risk of embarrassing myself with an unintended fake call John and I went back down to make sure the car which was a even from this country was still there which it was so I called the number again told the woman I got the documents she told me that unfortunately all dispatch were off duty at 6 a.m. and they wouldn't be available until 7 it was past 6.


now I was pretty tired and I figured well I do have a spot to park in for the night and I guess I shouldn't stress over this if I don't need to then I remember that for my birthday my friend got me this book you drive like an asshole and your parking sucks too basically a book of tear out letters that you can passive-aggressively leave on people's cars to let him know that you're upset over whatever reason is indicated on the note


I remember leaving it in my glove compartment and if there was an opportunity to use one this was it unfortunately and weirdly enough there wasn't one for someone who stole in your designated parking spot however the very first one happened to be dear asshole in the gorgeous white Mercedes s-class and the vehicle and my spot was indeed a gorgeous white Mercedes
s-class


So I tore it out left it on their windshield and headed back up to my suite in hindsight maybe I should have added an extra blurb to say that they weren't allowed to park there but it was 6 a.m. and my thought process was a bit muddled now the question was do I wait an hour for dispatch to get back on duty or do i huh it was the next day or rather it was technically a few hours later but the way I put it tomorrow doesn't arrive for me until I wake up I went down to the garage empty makes sense I mean whether or not this person parked in my spot by mistake or they knew they weren't supposed to be there they surely would have tried to leave before someone noticed.


I wasn't sure when they parked in my spot but if it was any time past midnight they probably thought wow it's a work night and if no one's parked here right now surely no one will be parked here until I leave early in the morning sadly for me I'm a night owl and I don't follow that norm sometimes I come home at 5:00 p.m. sometimes I come home at 5:00 a.m. and after going through that day it was indeed another 5 a.m. night or I guess morning you can tell by these patterns that I'm not the type to ever know what day of the week it is once again John and I drove home from the office at around 5 a.m. and as we drove down to my garage and around the corner I thought surely I won't see a white Mercedes there surely they wouldn't Park in my spot again right well this wouldn't be a good story if they did in white Mercedes from Ohio why have you chosen me and why is the note I left you still on your windshield wait a minute there's something written on this they replied I don't know what this was it looks like they were trying to write in ketchup and immediately gave up like in the middle of it he realized
oh! shoot that's right a pen yeah ! that's what you're supposed to write with why didn't I think of it before my humblest apologies as I am but a simple man of little means the car is a small gift to myself after decades of long hours and sleepless nights my apology is for any wrong which I may have committed signed your lowly slave name now this was his reply to my tariff note.


which simply made fun of his owning a nice car and I thought that what he wrote had some hint of sincerity and remorse until that last part which instantly made it lose all merit and it seems he didn't at all suspect that the person who left this note is the one who owned the parking spot because he's here a second night ok they've expended their benefit of the doubt card they were doing this on purpose let me remind you about the security you have to get through to get in here there's the main gate where if you're a resident you can open the lane gate with your remote and if you're a guest you'd have to go through the guard who will ask you who you're visiting they'll call them and upon affirmation they will open the gate and let you through with a parking pass for the visitors parking in the respective building.


After that you enter the parking garage doors of the building which the guard will open for you if they let you in and after that is another garage door to the residential parking which I previously mentioned both nights we arrived there was ample parking space in visitors this person definitely tailgated someone and snuck it you can't just accidentally stroll in here two nights in a row I went back up told the guards the same guys in my spot again he empathize with my lust for vengeance and we had a quick laugh about it and once again I called the dispatch number hi I live in the and someone's parked in my spot wait a minute aren't you the one that called last night yeah that that was me it's the same guy parked in my spot again why didn't you call back yesterday I explained that I wasn't a normal human and that I passed out after calling her the first night she proceeded to be helpful and immediately sent out someone to her aid they arrived 15 minutes later and asked what her situation was I explained the somewhat amusing shenanigans of the past two nights and like the gate guard and dispatch operator he shared my desire for justice now how did he put it ah yes this guy he asked if we wanted to tow him or just get him ticketed and obviously we asked for a tow unfortunately we've come across the same time constraint as the previous night Altos were getting off the road since we were approaching 6 a.m. he was able to ticket him then but if we wanted the tow we'd have to wait until 7:00 again I thought hell yeah we're waiting this time we thank the guy for coming out and we headed back upstairs to wait for an hour during that he had a lot of time to think about it but as we approached 7 a.m. I thought this needs to be a trilogy I have to give him a fighting chance I want there to be a third night so I decided not to call for the tow and instead leave him another note on his windshield here's what I wrote I expressed great empathy for a man who can achieve such grandeur in our current world of painful endeavors I accept your humble apology and wish you the safest of travels returning to your foreign land I release you you are now a free man the seventh Hokage Naruto PS hope to hear back from you soon.


I woke up the next morning expecting a reply to the note but all I found McDonald's bag of trash and I had no choice but to assume it belonged to him because he had one in his car the first night call me weird but I took his trash and looked inside to investigate and take a peek into what kind of person this was I found many fast-food receipts along with the buns of the burgers that he ate I guess he's trying to cut down on the carbs one of the McDonald's receipts was dated April 4th 325 a.m. which was the first night he parked in my spot which made sense because it was raining that night and his car was still dripping wet when we arrived meaning he didn't come that much sooner than we did the last thing I found that really bothered me was a parking pass for a different condo building of unites prior so you're telling me he was able to get a visitor's parking there but not here well I hope paying $45 to park in my spot was worth it because that's how much his ticket was once again we went through a normal day and seeing as our buddy here was the type to go out and eat food at 3 a.m. we figured we should head home a little later than that to see if he'd steal my spot a third time but not too late that the tow trucks would be off the road we headed back at around 4:30 and like our friend Nayeem my parking spot was free I figured if he was back he might have attempted to park in another vacant spot so we drove around the residential garage in search of the culprit I had to assume responsibility of protecting my building of this disease but alas he was nowhere to be found he's moved on to bigger and better parking spots that probably also don't belong to him but who knows he might return someday if he was here to visit someone he might be back to visit them again and if he decides to park in my spot then well I sure hope he can get a ride to the pound.



Thank you for Reading and supporting me, if you like my work consider upvotes and resteem.

U5dtWDWNAa4LvcKUJxJWXjJLzxF3dmz.gif


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80