FlashFiction: The Road Of No Return

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Sarah felt so confused wondering why she didn’t terminate the pregnancy in its early stage. She didn’t know that she was pregnant until the pregnancy was already 2+ months. “Why did I allow this stupid boy to deceive me? He said that he would support me all through this period but now he is nowhere to be found”. She thought deeply looking confused.

images[1][1].jpg
Image source

“My pregnancy is already 7+ plus months now and everyone has left me to my fate. If I had known, I wouldn’t have absconded from home with Jason the runaway father of my unborn child. I allowed Jason to deceive me and now I just have to bear the consequences for my actions. I am already on this road of no return and I have to walk it till the end.” She said aloud to herself in tears.

Sort:  

Congratulations @resuscitate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What caused you to write about pregnancy @resuscitate ?

I didn't hear from you in a while so I decided to check your blog to see if you're still active or taking a break.

Im glad to see tht you're still around. Obviously upvoted :)

ps. I wanted to ask you a question. You mind telling me what's your view on latest HF20 introduced on steemit? Did it affect you in any way?

Obviously upvoted.
Yours, Piotr

Thanks for checking up on me I greatly appreciate. HF20 affected a whole lot the first two weeks after its launch but everything is stable now. Though I'm yet to witness the real benefit of HF20. It may not be affecting me that much but it's affecting so many genuine steemians with much lesser SP than mine. If if observe the platform since after HF20 launch you would discover that engagement isn't as free flowing as it used to be.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by resuscitate from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87