Side Hustling Ep. 76: Fiverr Side Hustle Started With $0 Earns Over $100,000

in #story6 years ago

Welcome back to Episode 76 of Side Hustle Tuesdays. I really like today's story. Today's story is about Dion. He had a dream of making a million Dollars and while he's still on his quest to reach that goal, he has crossed the six figure mark.

Dion started selling gigs on Fiverr. First to test the platform and if it was actually viable he offered a gig telling jokes for $5. To his surprise he actually sold a few gigs proved the concept. He then went about creating a gig that was relatively quick and easy to do, but which also provided value to the customer. He settled on helping people come up with names for their websites, businesses, products and anything else.

To date he's crossed the six figure mark, he continues to run his Fiverr business and is also currently rolling out his first private label product. Watch the episode to hear his story.


Business Inquiries, Sponsor a Video, or Just Wanna Say What's Up...

[email protected]


Social

Blog RulesForRebels.Com
Steemit @RulesForRebels
Twitter @RulesForRebels
Instagram @RulesForRebels


Support the Channel with Crypto

Bitcoin
1AbsM6eUvruyRZZ9iB3cFgTRtBwCmNcgRa

Litecoin
M9xpcu43xaoksM1zKQVeHos8yxuJevC8zk

Ethereum
0x4CE3AA68e31F8Fd9B8c73AE76C40B42eB90Be5b8

NavCoin
NeyMn17BXV9SoYJGUPLyG47xRfWxRYWsz9

Steemit
@RulesForRebels
STM6hprxM2ciQa48H2fBdq9ksn8rmFGdFoTrQCz516pHS7NqVHBBq

Dash
XbRAqzqwLLk2Fkq6bUtN417UFrjNcaLyDj

ZCash
t1VgnxB76TesdUuzYs6Qpbr5kPS86cEreVy

ORIGINAL VIDEO POSTED HERE

Sort:  

Holyshit! This was how I got started on Fiverr when i was 18 as well. I help businesses come up with names. But my account was banned when i bought fake reviews HHAAHHA!

EXPOSED

Nevertheless, it was a great experiene for me!

Yeah I used to be a seller on Fiverr myself, and also used to buy a lot of gigs. Back in the early days I'd spend a couple thousand bucks a year on various Fiverr gigs for affiliate marketing, backlinks, graphic design, and that type of stuff.

Your side hustling episodes is inspiring me to start a Sales workshop episode.

But before I begin, I am just curious what are some potential monetization streams for such episodes?

Yeah, now i am more of a buyer as well! reselling logos, buying virtual assistants from there as well :)

It's a paradise for me to hustle some extra income!

I think Fiverr made a big mistake not supporting the alts. They could have expanded their user base significantly if they just added ETH.

Fiverr was one of the bigger earlier adopters of crypto however unfortunately they never actually paid freelancers in crypto, just allowed people to buy gigs. Had they got into paying people in crypto last year during the hype period they could have become HUGE. Alts would have been a nice addition as well

I tried this, being a late adapter.... Problem was getting my first gig. Got better results with upwork

Cool what kind of jobs do you do? I'm always looking for freelancers, lemme know what types of services you offer

Almost any kind of writing. I'm a management guy, so that too, though it's mostly tailored to a specific market. Samples are on my page. With regards to writing contests on here, I don't think I do too badly either. If there is a need to take it further,Email: [email protected]. Designs are handled by a member of my team. Cheers Screenshot_2018-05-31-17-42-36.jpg
Screenshot_2018-05-17-10-36-50.jpg
Screenshot_2018-06-08-09-37-20.jpg

Is it that fiverr has become extremely difficult or am I doing something wrong.

I have not been able to sell any gig on it, even after watching so many courses and applying so many techniques.

Fiverr like anything is gonna be hard to get started and get off the ground, same with eBay, Amazon any platform really. If you can kind of stir the algorithm and give yoruself a bump things tend to start moving organically. With Fiverr I would enlist some friends or family to buy your gig a couple times, give them the money have them buy the gig, deliver the gig that will give your account a jump start or your gig a jump start and organic sales should start trickling in. If you then do right by those customers they'll leave positive reviews and/or come back and buy again and next thing you know your doing well on Fiverr

Oo wow this sounds like something I will love to try, I do graphics design and honestly fiverr sales has been to me like catching a unicorn, most times I am been freelanced by some of my kinsmen who know one or two tricks up their sleeves. (some use fake accounts and all that)
It would have been OK if I am freelanced and well settled but NO, very poor pay.

I got to know I was misused when I saw the Hugh amount (over $50) they charged while I was paid around $3 to $5 (always telling me that is fiverr standard price).

I found the truth when they sent me a screenshot of the order of the customer.

I was so pained.

I don't really know any trick but I will appreciate if I can get help in getting sales on fiverr, I don't mind doing the gig free at first to boost my sales, I just need another source of income other than steemit.

Thanks for the warm response

Get free votes! toolsfree[DOT]info/votes

Resteemed your post on our wall !!! Welcome to steemit !!! Have a watch on our account and use the free service provided by us.

This post has received a 11.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rulesforrebels.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11